Service Complaints Outstanding Further information sought for FOI2019/10179

Response to this request is delayed. By law, Royal Navy should normally have responded promptly and by (details)

Dear Royal Navy,

Thank you for your response to FOI2019/10179

In addition the following information is requested for Service Complaints relating to the Royal Navy only.

1. How many Service Complaints submitted between January 2017 - December 2017 deemed admissible are still outstanding at the;
i. Decision Body Stage
ii. Appeal Body Stage
iii. How many of which these complaints "still outstanding" relate to bullying and harassment?
iv. How many Undue delay Decisions have been awarded against the RN by the SCO for bullying and harassment allegations that are still outstanding

2. How many Service Complaints submitted between January 2018 - December 2018 deemed admissible are still outstanding at the;
i. Decision Body Stage
ii. Appeal Body Stage
iii. How many of which these complaints "still outstanding" relate to bullying and harassment?
iv. How many Undue delay Decisions have been awarded against the RN by the SCO for bullying and harassment allegations that are still outstanding

3. How many Service Complaints submitted between January 2019 - December 2019 deemed admissible are still outstanding at the;
i. Decision Body Stage
ii. Appeal Body Stage
iii. How many of which these complaints "still outstanding" relate to bullying and harassment?
iv. How many Undue delay Decisions have been awarded against the RN by the SCO for bullying and harassment allegations that are still outstanding

4. Are Service Complaints deemed admissible that have been received into the casework cell for staffing worked through in order that they have been received into the case work cell or date of submission.

Yours faithfully,

Darren Smalley

correspondence@mod.ecase.gsi.gov.uk on behalf of Navy Command Secretariat, Royal Navy

Dear Mr Smalley,

Your request has been logged under our reference FOI2020/00262 and the
target date for response is 5 February 2020.

Yours sincerely

Navy Command Secretariat - FOI Section

correspondence@mod.ecase.gsi.gov.uk on behalf of Navy Command Secretariat, Royal Navy

2 Attachments

Dear Mr Smalley,

Please find attached our response to your recent enquiry.

Regards

Navy Command Secretariat - FOI Section

Dear [email address] on behalf of Navy Command Secretariat,

The previous FOI request was for a total number of SC submitted between 2017 and 2019

I require it to be broken down further.

You can see questions 1-3 are a breakdown of SC
1. Submitted in 2017 Jan-Dec
2. Submitted in 2018 Jan - Dec
3. Submitted in 2019 Jan - Dec

I do not believe that it could be any clearer set out and that you fail to see the difference . The initial FOI was a collective and as my title laid out Additional Information sought for this FOI.

Yours sincerely,

Darren Smalley

correspondence@mod.ecase.gsi.gov.uk on behalf of Navy Command Secretariat, Royal Navy

Dear Mr Smalley,

Your request has been logged under our reference FOI2020/01121 and the
target date for response is 24 February 2020.

Yours sincerely

Navy Command Secretariat - FOI Section