Review of Innovative Contractor Engagement on the Bank Station Capacity Upgrade

Zoe Henderson made this Freedom of Information request to Transport for London

This request has been closed to new correspondence. Contact us if you think it should be reopened.

The request was successful.

Dear Transport for London,

Please can I have copies of the following documents pertaining to the procurement process known as Innovative Contractor Engagement (ICE)

Specifically, please can I have copies of the following documents which are referred to in the 2014 Innovative Contractor Engagement Project report (https://www.secbe.org.uk/content/panels/...

• the November 2011 paper from LU Programme Director of Crossrail and Stations to Infrastructure UK (page 12)
• the Invitation to Participate (page 18)
• the CGAP, EE and IIPAG reviews
• the ICE Procurement Execution Plan (page 28)
• the proceedings and outcomes of the three lessons learnt workshops - 15/11/12, 09/08/23, 15/08/13 (pages 56-58)
• the Lessons Learnt Report (page 56)
• the results from the survey of the bidders (page 56)
• the Bidder Lessons Learnt report (page 58)

Additionally, in the use of Innovative Contractor Engagement on the Bank Station Capacity Upgrade:
How much did TfL contribute to the contractors bid costs?
How much did TfL pay for the IP on losing bids?

Yours faithfully,

Zoe Henderson

FOI, Transport for London

Dear Ms Henderson

 

Our ref: FOI-0848-1718/GH

 

Thank you for your request received by Transport for London (TfL) on 10
July 2017 asking for information about the Bank Station Capacity Upgrade.

 

Your request will be processed by TfL, the Greater London Authority and
its subsidiaries to provide you with a response in accordance with the
Freedom of Information Act 2000 and our information access policy.

 

A response will be sent to you by 9 August 2017. We publish a substantial
range of information on our website on subjects including operational
performance, contracts, expenditure, journey data, governance and our
financial performance. This includes data which is frequently asked for in
FOI requests or other public queries. Please check
[1]http://www.tfl.gov.uk/corporate/transpar... to see if this helps you.

 

We will publish anonymised versions of requests and responses on the
[2]www.tfl.gov.uk website. We will not publish your name and we will send
a copy of the response to you before it is published on our website.

 

In the meantime, if you would like to discuss this matter further, please
do not hesitate to contact me.

 

Yours sincerely

 

Graham Hurt

FOI Case Officer

FOI Case Management Team

General Counsel

Transport for London

 

show quoted sections

 

References

Visible links
1. http://www.tfl.gov.uk/corporate/transpar...
2. http://www.tfl.gov.uk/
3. http://www.tfl.gov.uk/corporate/about-tfl/

Dear Transport for London,

I am yet to receive a reply for my FOI request and according to the law I was expecting a prompt response, within 20 working days.

Please let me know if and when I can expect this information.

Yours faithfully,

Zoe Henderson

FOI, Transport for London

1 Attachment

  • Attachment

    LUSTN 0008798 PLN 002118 Procurement Execution Plan for the Innovative Contractor Engagement ICE V1.0.pdf

    16.4M Download View as HTML

 

 

References

Visible links
1. http://www.tfl.gov.uk/corporate/about-tfl/

FOI, Transport for London

7 Attachments

 

 

References

Visible links
1. http://www.tfl.gov.uk/corporate/about-tfl/

FOI, Transport for London

1 Attachment

Please see below a copy of our response, originally sent to you on 8
August 2017. It appears this did not reach you due to size restrictions on
the attachments.

 

Kind regards

 

Graham Hurt

 

From: FOI
Sent: 08 August 2017 09:09
To: '[FOI #417046 email]'
Subject: Freedom of Information request - Review of Innovative Contractor
Engagement on the Bank Station Capacity Upgrade

 

Dear Ms Henderson

 

Our ref: FOI-0848-1718/GH

 

Thank you for your request received by Transport for London (TfL) on 10
July 2017 asking for information about the Bank Station Capacity Upgrade.

 

Your request has been considered under the requirements of the Freedom of
Information Act 2000 and our information access policy. I can confirm that
we do hold some of the information you require.

 

1)    November 2011 paper from LU Programme Director of Crossrail and
Stations to Infrastructure UK (page12) – Although we have undertaken an
extensive search of our email system we have been unable to locate a copy
of this paper. Please accept our apologies.

 

2)    Invitation to Participate (page 18) – A draft copy is attached.
Unfortunately we have been unable to locate a final copy.

 

3)    CGAP Gate D Assurance Report (RUB 23/4/13)

 

4)    CGAP Gate D Assurance Report ( PPP 8/5/13)

 

5)    IIPAG Gate D Initial Bid Inspection – 12/4/13

 

6)    IIPAG 5/5/13 Review

 

7)    ICE Procurement Execution Plan

 

8)    4-1-13 Lessons learned report R14

 

9)    13-9-13 Internal lessons learnt

 

10) Bidder Lessons learned report 17.9.13

 

The documents requested in 3) – 10) above are attached.

 

The other three documents referred to below, we believe, are a duplication
of the documents noted in items 8 to 10 above. No other lessons learnt
reports have been located.

a)    Lessons Learnt Report (page 56)

b)    Results from the survey of the bidders (page 56)

c)    Bidder Lessons Learnt report (page 58)

 

In respect of the other questions you have raised:

 

How much did TfL contribute to the contractors bid costs?

This is covered in the attachments (lesson learnt report 17.9.13) – TfL
contributed £200,000 to each bidders costs

 

How much did TfL pay for the IP on losing bids?

This is covered in the attachments (lesson learnt report 17.9.13) and
states £940,000.

 

If this is not the information you are looking for, or if you are unable
to access it for some reason, please do not hesitate to contact me.

 

If you are not satisfied with this response please see the attached
information sheet for details of your right to appeal.

 

Yours sincerely

 

Graham Hurt

 

FOI Case Officer

FOI Case Management Team

General Counsel

Transport for London

 

 

References

Visible links
1. http://www.tfl.gov.uk/corporate/about-tfl/