Ref: 11130 Internal Review Request

Ms T Potter made this Freedom of Information request to UK Border Agency

This request has been closed to new correspondence from the public body. Contact us if you think it ought be re-opened.

The request was partially successful.

Dear Sir or Madam,

Your Ref: 11130

Can you please pass this email onto the person who can conduct Internal Reviews. I made a request for information in January 2009 and I have never been sent any information.

I estimate you will have had about 90 days to provide information. My orginal email and yours are shown below.

Due to your excessive delays I wish all my correspondence on this matter to be via this website email address.

-----Original Message-----
From: Ms T Potter
Sent: 30 January 2009 2:03 PM
To: Freedom Of Information Team ( IND )
Subject: foi request

Can you please email me copies of all the Minutes of the WMLGA/West
Midlands Strategic Migration Partnership (WMSMP), ever produced,
concerning the following Groups.

1) Local Authority UASC Regional Group
2) Multi-agency UASC Regional Implementation Group
3) New Asylum Model minors segment Stakeholders and Users Groups

-----Original Message-----

Date Fri, 27 Feb 2009 6:21 PM ( 4 months ago ) Text view
Print view
Raw view
From "Freedom Of Information Team ( IND )" <[email address]> [Add]
To
Subject RE: 1 - foi request Show full header

Dear Teresa,

Thank you for your below request. This falls to be dealt with under the
Freedom of Information Act 2000.

We are considering your information request. Although the Freedom of
Information Act carries a presumption in favour of disclosure, it
provides exemptions which may be used to withhold information in
specified circumstances. Some of these exemptions are subject to a
public interest test. These exemptions are known as qualified
exemptions. The public interest test is used to balance the public
interest in disclosure against the public interest in favour of
withholding the information under qualified exemptions. Section 10(3) of
the Act allows us to exceed the 20 working day response target where
reasonably necessary to consider the public interest test fully. This is
subject to us telling applicants when we expect to conclude our
deliberations and provide a full response.

The information requested must be considered under the exemptions
contained within section 31 of the Act. These are qualified exemptions
and therefore we are required to consider the public interest in
withholding the information you requested against the public interest in
disclosing. In order to consider the public interest test fully we need
to extend the 20 working day response period, and now aim to respond by
20 March 2009.

Should you have any queries about the handling of your information
request then please do not hesitate to contact me.

Yours sincerely,

Mr Feakins,
Freedom of Information Team

----- Original message -----
From: "Freedom Of Information Team ( IND )"
<[email address]>
To:
Date: Thu, 19 Mar 2009 11:49:09 -0000
Subject: Freedom of Information request

<<11130 (Potter) 2Ext.doc>>
Dear Ms Potter,

Please see the attached in relation to your Freedom of Information
request. I apologise for the further delay.

Kind regards,

S Goddard
Freedom of Information Team
UKBA

----- Original message -----
From: "Freedom Of Information Team ( IND )"
<[email address]>
Date: Fri, 8 May 2009 10:18:54 +0100
Subject:

Dear Teresa,

Unfortunately, it has again been necessary to extend our intended
response date. I apologise for any inconvenience this may cause you. I
have attached a copy of the extension letter for your records.

Yours sincerely,

Mr Feakins,
Freedom of Information Team

----- Original message -----
From: "Freedom Of Information Team ( IND )"
<[email address]>
Date: Fri, 22 May 2009 17:11:58 +0100
Subject: Freedom of Information request

Dear Ms Potter,

I am very sorry but it will not be possible to send you a substantive
response to your request today, for the reasons outlined in our previous
correspondence. I apologise for this further delay and for any
inconvenience that this may cause. I know that this will be a
disappointment to you but we hope to provide you with a full response by
10 June.

Please accept my apologies again for this additional delay.

Kind regards,

S Goddard

Information Access Policy Team
(Freedom of Information)
UK Border Agency

Yours faithfully,

Ms T Potter

Dear Sir or Madam,

Please pass this on to the person who conducts Freedom of Information reviews.

I am writing to request an internal review of UK Border Agency's handling of my FOI request 'Ref: 11130 Internal Review Request'.

Original request made on January 30th, 2009.

A full history of my FOI request and all correspondence is available on the Internet at this address:
http://www.whatdotheyknow.com/request/re...

Yours sincerely,

Ms T Potter

Freedom Of Information Team ( IND ), UK Border Agency

Dear Teresa Potter

Thank you for your recent e-mail concerning the above matter. We are
currently gathering all the information needed to complete this review
and we will respond as soon as possible.

Kind Regards
Miss C Fisher
Information Access Policy Team

show quoted sections

Freedom Of Information Team ( IND ), UK Border Agency

6 Attachments

Dear Ms Potter,

Please find attached the result of your internal review as well as other
information you have requested.

Many thanks

Information Access Policy Team

Resource Management Group

UK Border Agency

Lunar House, 11th Floor (short corridor)

40 Wellesley Road, Croydon CR9 2BY

show quoted sections

Communications via the GSi may be automatically logged, monitored and/or
recorded for legal purposes.