We don't know whether the most recent response to this request contains information or not – if you are domenic B please sign in and let everyone know.

Redirecting Complaints to a Second Force

We're waiting for domenic B to read recent responses and update the status.

July 2019

James Vaughan, Chief Constable
Dorset Police

Dear Chief Constable,

For your information, I enclose recent communications with Dorset Police. Unable to secure response, I make this request for information according to the FOI Act:
please identify any information you hold which covers the subject of redirecting complaints to a second force given that the first force (the competent force, holding jurisdiction) fails/refuses to deal with complaints or to record crime.

I enclose x2: copy of an email of June 13 2019 together with letter of April 30 2019, originally sent the PCC Dorset Police; concerning recordings of complaints (the PCC directs me to you)

Regards
Domenic B

P.S. without prejudice: do you wish to deal with either the two identified complaints? Perhaps you'd kindly but confirm.

------

Date: Thu, 13 Jun 2019 14:54:02
From: DB
To: james.vaughan(at)..[email not reproduced here]

Dear Chief Constable

Without prejudice: I submitted a Hate Crime Report entitled: unable to register with GP/denied access to prescription medication in February 2018 and again in October 2018.

Kindly advise me: have you registered my Hate Crime report?

F.Y.I. as far as I understand, the last communication received was March 2019. That you require additional information, kindly advise

Regards,
DB
[email not reproduced here]

------

April 30, 2019
PCC Dorset Police

Dear PCC,

Subject: failure to record complaints and police officers entering property.

This message was originally sent October 2018. It's been resent more than once. It concerns two separate matters, both originally redirected from PCC to Professional Standards Department, Dorset Police.

- The first relates to a complaint about two police officers entering the property, March 2018. Reference your letter May 4 2018 from DS[name not reproduced here], a response to my letter of April 20 2018. As per your instruction, I redirected my letter together with yours to PSD. I've secured no response.

- The second relates to a request for information. I'd refer you to my letter of January 2018 concerning (i) motor related fine and (ii) recordings of complaints - where I sought details of crimes recorded by Dorset Police. That is to say: receiving no response, on 26th February 2018 I resent the same January letter highlighting information sought. I got response dated 23 March 2018 (CO/00545/17). W[name not reproduced here] identifies three complaints by CO reference so, given that I had identified seven, I wrote again in April highlighting the same. On May 1 2018 (CO/000545/18) W requested I describe the complaints with dates so, in June I resent same January letter with additional information. I've secured no response. Request your directions.

Yours faithfully,
domenic B

.Freedom of Information, Dorset Police

Thank you for your email submitted to the Freedom of Information (FOI)
Team for Dorset Police and Devon & Cornwall Police.

 

If your email relates to a new FOI request please accept this
auto-response as a formal acknowledgement.

 

Should we need to clarify any aspect of your request we will contact you
regarding this but please be aware that the 20 working day deadline will
not begin until the clarification has been received.

 

If your email relates to an ongoing request we will respond to your email
as soon as possible.

 

Please note that we are experiencing high volumes of requests and staff
shortages which, in some cases, is impacting on our ability to comply with
the 20 working day statutory deadline. Please be assured that we are
working on all current and outstanding requests and will get a response to
you as soon as possible. Please bear in mind that when we receive
enquiries regarding late requests, responding to these enquiries can cause
further delay and can hinder the Team from restoring compliance with the
statutory timeframe.  

 

Thank you in advance for your patience whilst we work through this
challenging period.

show quoted sections

E-mail should not be regarded as a secure means of communication, we take
all reasonable steps to ensure that e-mails are protected from malware,
but cannot accept liability for any loss or damage, howsoever arising, as
a result of their transmission to the recipients' computer or network.
*************************************************************************
For more information, or to contact us, please visit us at
[1]www.devon-cornwall.police.uk or [2]www.dorset.police.uk or e-mail
[3][email address] or [4][email address]

References

Visible links
1. http://www.devon-cornwall.police.uk/
2. http://www.dorset.police.uk/
3. mailto:[email address]
4. mailto:[email address]

.Freedom of Information, Dorset Police

2 Attachments

Dear Requester

 

Please find attached the response to your above numbered Freedom of
Information Request.

 

Should you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact me.

 

Yours sincerely

 

Chris Fitzgerald

Alliance Freedom of Information Officer

Devon & Cornwall Police Headquarters, Middlemoor

Tel: 01392 226220 (Mon-Fri)

Email: [1][email address] or
[2][email address]

 

Alliance Information Management Department

Devon & Cornwall Police and Dorset Police

Working together to serve the public

 

[3]cid:image001.png@01D31516.49831EB0

 

 

show quoted sections

E-mail should not be regarded as a secure means of communication, we take
all reasonable steps to ensure that e-mails are protected from malware,
but cannot accept liability for any loss or damage, howsoever arising, as
a result of their transmission to the recipients' computer or network.
*************************************************************************
For more information, or to contact us, please visit us at
[4]www.devon-cornwall.police.uk or [5]www.dorset.police.uk or e-mail
[6][email address] or [7][email address]

References

Visible links
1. mailto:[email address]
2. mailto:[email address]
4. http://www.devon-cornwall.police.uk/
5. http://www.dorset.police.uk/
6. mailto:[email address]
7. mailto:[email address]

We don't know whether the most recent response to this request contains information or not – if you are domenic B please sign in and let everyone know.