Open complaints about yourselves - 7 July 2016

The request was partially successful.

Dear Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman,

1. Please provide details of the number of open complaints you have about yourselves as of today. Specify the numbers for:

i. service;
ii. decision; and
iii. service and decision.

2. Please provide details of the length of time these complaints have been open:

5 working days or less from today;
6-10 working days from today;
11-15 working days from today;
16-20 working days from today;
21-25 working days from today;
26-30 working days from today;
31-40 working days from today;
41-50 working days from today;
50-60 working days from today;
61-80 working days from today;
81-100 working days from today;
101-150 working days from today;
151-200 working days from today;
201-250 working days from today;
251-300 working days from today;
301-350 working days from today; and
351 or more working days from today.

I would be content with "today" being taken as 7 July 2016 or any day in the first week of July if this would be more convenient, whilst allowing for a reply within the statutory time scale.

3. Please provide details of the number of open complaints (decisions) you have about yourselves as of today that have been passed to the Corporate Casework Team for a review.

4. Please specify the length of time these complaints about yourselves have been open with the Corporate Casework Team:

5 working days or less from today;
6-10 working days from today;
11-15 working days from today;
16-20 working days from today;
21-25 working days from today;
26-30 working days from today;
31-40 working days from today;
41-50 working days from today;
50-60 working days from today;
61-80 working days from today;
81-100 working days from today;
101-150 working days from today;
151-200 working days from today;
201-250 working days from today;
251-300 working days from today;
301-350 working days from today; and
351 or more working days from today.

I would be content with "today" being taken as 7 July 2016 or any day in the first week of July if this would be more convenient, whilst allowing for a reply within the statutory time scale.

Yours faithfully,

D. Moore

informationrights@ombudsman.org.uk, Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman


Thank you for your e-mail to the Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman. This return e-mail shows that we have received your correspondence.

InformationRights, Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman

1 Attachment

Dear D Moore

 

Your information request – our reference: FDN-262806

 

I am writing in response to your Freedom of Information request dated 7
July 2016 in which you asked to see the number of open complaints we have
about our service and decisions.

 

Please find enclosed a table of data showing the number of complaints our
Customer Care team had open at 7 July 2016. The data comprises complaints
about our decisions, our service and those that are a combination of both
(decision and service). The data has been broken down by the number of
days each complaint was opened for whilst with the team.

 

In your request you also asked for the number of complaints that were
forwarded to the Corporate Casework Team for a review. Please note
complaints about our service are handled by the Customer Care team and all
other complaints relating to our decisions are handled by the Corporate
Casework Team. The Corporate Casework Team is also responsible for
assessing whether a complaint meets the criteria for a review. Further
details about the criteria can be found on line at:

[1]www.ombudsman.org.uk/make-a-complaint/feedback-about-us.

 

The Corporate Casework Team does not have a central log of the information
you have asked for. To establish the number of days that the complaints
have been open for whilst with the team would require us to manually check
the 511 complaints about our decisions, to do so, would take us over the
cost limit of £450 to respond to your request. As such the information is
exempt under section 12 of the Freedom of Information Act 2000.

 

I can however confirm that at 7 July 2016 the Corporate Casework Team had
30 open reviews. If you would like more data on these reviews please let
me know.

 

I hope my response is helpful. If you are dissatisfied with the outcome of
your request you can ask for an internal review by emailing us at
[2][Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman request email]. After that you can appeal to the
Information Commissioner by contacting her office at:
[3]https://ico.org.uk/concerns/.

 

Yours sincerely

 

 

 

Sohifa Kadir

Freedom of Information and Data Protection Officer

 

From: D. Moore [[4]mailto:[FOI #344298 email]]
Sent: 07 July 2016 14:13
To: InformationRights
Subject: Freedom of Information request - Open complaints about yourselves
- 7 July 2016

 

Dear Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman,

1. Please provide details of the number of open complaints you have about
yourselves as of today. Specify the numbers for:

i. service;
ii. decision; and
iii. service and decision.

2. Please provide details of the length of time these complaints have been
open:

5 working days or less from today;
6-10 working days from today;
11-15 working days from today;
16-20 working days from today;
21-25 working days from today;
26-30 working days from today;
31-40 working days from today;
41-50 working days from today;
50-60 working days from today;
61-80 working days from today;
81-100 working days from today;
101-150 working days from today;
151-200 working days from today;
201-250 working days from today;
251-300 working days from today;
301-350 working days from today; and
351 or more working days from today.

I would be content with "today" being taken as 7 July 2016 or any day in
the first week of July if this would be more convenient, whilst allowing
for a reply within the statutory time scale.

3. Please provide details of the number of open complaints (decisions) you
have about yourselves as of today that have been passed to the Corporate
Casework Team for a review.

4. Please specify the length of time these complaints about yourselves
have been open with the Corporate Casework Team:

5 working days or less from today;
6-10 working days from today;
11-15 working days from today;
16-20 working days from today;
21-25 working days from today;
26-30 working days from today;
31-40 working days from today;
41-50 working days from today;
50-60 working days from today;
61-80 working days from today;
81-100 working days from today;
101-150 working days from today;
151-200 working days from today;
201-250 working days from today;
251-300 working days from today;
301-350 working days from today; and
351 or more working days from today.

I would be content with "today" being taken as 7 July 2016 or any day in
the first week of July if this would be more convenient, whilst allowing
for a reply within the statutory time scale.

Yours faithfully,

D. Moore

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Please use this email address for all replies to this request:
[5][FOI #344298 email]

Is [6][Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman request email] the wrong address for Freedom of
Information requests to Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman? If so,
please contact us using this form:
[7]https://www.whatdotheyknow.com/change_re...

Disclaimer: This message and any reply that you make will be published on
the internet. Our privacy and copyright policies:
[8]https://www.whatdotheyknow.com/help/offi...

For more detailed guidance on safely disclosing information, read the
latest advice from the ICO:
[9]https://www.whatdotheyknow.com/help/ico-...

If you find this service useful as an FOI officer, please ask your web
manager to link to us from your organisation's FOI page.

-------------------------------------------------------------------

______________________________________________________________________
This email has been scanned by the Symantec Email Security.cloud service.
For more information please visit [10]http://www.symanteccloud.com
______________________________________________________________________

______________________________________________________________________
This email has been scanned by the Symantec Email Security.cloud service.
For more information please visit http://www.symanteccloud.com
______________________________________________________________________

References

Visible links
1. http://www.ombudsman.org.uk/make-a-compl...
2. mailto:[Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman request email]
3. https://ico.org.uk/concerns/
4. mailto:[FOI #344298 email]
5. mailto:[FOI #344298 email]
6. mailto:[Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman request email]
7. https://www.whatdotheyknow.com/change_re...
8. https://www.whatdotheyknow.com/help/offi...
9. https://www.whatdotheyknow.com/help/ico-...
10. http://www.symanteccloud.com/

Looking for an EU Authority?

You can request documents directly from EU Institutions at our sister site AskTheEU.org . Find out more .

AskTheEU.org