Ofsted Inspections of EHE Department

Educational Freedom made this Freedom of Information request to Hillingdon Borough Council as part of a batch sent to 150 authorities

Automatic anti-spam measures are in place for this older request. Please let us know if a further response is expected or if you are having trouble responding.

The request was successful.

Educational Freedom

Dear Hillingdon Borough Council,

1) In the calendar year 2020, how many times did an Ofsted Inspection include the Elective Home Education Department?
2) For any of these inspections, did you submit any evidence to Ofsted that originated from local home educators?
3) IF the response to (1) OR (2) is "None", please can you tell me when was the MOST RECENT time that evidence FROM home educators was submitted to Ofsted, only as far back as 2010.

Yours faithfully,
Liz Jenkins
Educational Freedom

Residents Services FOI, Hillingdon Borough Council

Dear Liz Jenkins,
I am writing in response to your request for information under the Freedom
of Information Act 2000, received on 15/06/2021.
Under the Freedom of Information Act 2000 we have 20 working days to
respond to your requests.  Therefore, the deadline for our response is
13/07/2021.
“Your request for information may be delayed due to urgent operational
responses to dealing with Covid_19 priorities. We apologise for any
inconvenience this may cause. We do remain committed to responding to your
request and will respond as soon as we are able. Should our response to
your request breach the statutory timeframe and you remain unhappy with
our response, you have the right to complain to the Information
Commissioners Office. Their contact details are Information Commissioner's
Office, Wycliffe House, Water Lane, Wilmslow, Cheshire SK9 5AF”.
If we require further information or clarification from you to assist us
in responding to your request, or if we require a fee to be paid before we
can respond we will contact you shortly.
Yours sincerely
Riviane Araujo
Members Enquiries Monitoring Officer
Corporate Services and Resources
London Borough of Hillingdon
[1]www.hillingdon.gov.uk

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: Educational Freedom <[FOI #765309 email]>
Sent: 15 June 2021 11:37
To: FOI <[Hillingdon Borough Council request email]>
Subject: Freedom of Information request - Ofsted Inspections of EHE
Department
 
Dear Hillingdon Borough Council,

1) In the calendar year 2020, how many times did an Ofsted Inspection
include the Elective Home Education Department?
2) For any of these inspections, did you submit any evidence to Ofsted
that originated from local home educators?
3) IF the response to (1) OR (2) is "None", please can you tell me when
was the MOST RECENT time that evidence FROM home educators was submitted
to Ofsted, only as far back as 2010.

Yours faithfully,
Liz Jenkins
Educational Freedom

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Please use this email address for all replies to this request:
[FOI #765309 email]

Is [Hillingdon Borough Council request email] the wrong address for Freedom of Information
requests to Hillingdon Borough Council? If so, please contact us using
this form:
[2]https://gbr01.safelinks.protection.outlo...

Disclaimer: This message and any reply that you make will be published on
the internet. Our privacy and copyright policies:
[3]https://gbr01.safelinks.protection.outlo...

For more detailed guidance on safely disclosing information, read the
latest advice from the ICO:
[4]https://gbr01.safelinks.protection.outlo...

Please note that in some cases publication of requests and responses will
be delayed.

If you find this service useful as an FOI officer, please ask your web
manager to link to us from your organisation's FOI page.

show quoted sections

FOI, Hillingdon Borough Council

FOI 8915919
Dear Liz Jenkins, 

I am writing in response to your request for information below. 

  

 1. During Ofsted’s Monitoring visit in 2020, elective home education was
discussed in regards to how the LA were reacting to the national
increase of families choosing to home educate their children in
response to COVID-19. For clarity, there was not an Ofsted Inspection
in 2020 in Hillingdon.
 2. As the meeting was a monitoring visit and not an inspection individual
case work was not discussed.
 3. Prior to the monitoring visit in 2020, Ofsted carried out a Children’s
Services Inspection in 2018 where inspectors discussed elective home
education with officers and sampled case work.
 4.  

If you have any queries regarding this matter, please do not hesitate to
contact me. 

If you wish to request an internal review of our response you should
write, within 2 months, to:

Office Managing Partner, Legal Services, Civic Centre, High St, Uxbridge,
UB8 1UW (or via email to [1][Hillingdon Borough Council request email] marked for the attention
of the Office Managing Partner).

Please remember to quote the reference number above in any future
communications.

If you are not content with the outcome of the internal review, you have
the right to apply to the Information Commissioner for a decision. The
Information Commissioner can be contacted at: Information Commissioner’s
Office, Wycliffe House, Water Lane, Wilmslow, Cheshire, SK9 5AF. 

Kind regards, 
Data Protection & Freedom of Information Officer | London Borough of
Hillingdon | Legal Services 3E/04
Tel: 01895 55 6351 | FOI Email: [2][Hillingdon Borough Council request email] | SAR
Email: [3][email address
Address: London Borough of Hillingdon Civic Centre, Uxbridge, UB8 1UW

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: Residents Services FOI <[email address]>
Sent: 16 June 2021 17:15
To: [FOI #765309 email]
<[FOI #765309 email]>
Cc: FOI <[Hillingdon Borough Council request email]>
Subject: FOI 8915919 - From Liz Jenkins - Due on 13th July 2021
 
Dear Liz Jenkins,
I am writing in response to your request for information under the Freedom
of Information Act 2000, received on 15/06/2021.
Under the Freedom of Information Act 2000 we have 20 working days to
respond to your requests.  Therefore, the deadline for our response is
13/07/2021.
“Your request for information may be delayed due to urgent operational
responses to dealing with Covid_19 priorities. We apologise for any
inconvenience this may cause. We do remain committed to responding to your
request and will respond as soon as we are able. Should our response to
your request breach the statutory timeframe and you remain unhappy with
our response, you have the right to complain to the Information
Commissioners Office. Their contact details are Information Commissioner's
Office, Wycliffe House, Water Lane, Wilmslow, Cheshire SK9 5AF”.
If we require further information or clarification from you to assist us
in responding to your request, or if we require a fee to be paid before we
can respond we will contact you shortly.
Yours sincerely
Riviane Araujo
Members Enquiries Monitoring Officer
Corporate Services and Resources
London Borough of Hillingdon
[4]www.hillingdon.gov.uk

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: Educational Freedom <[FOI #765309 email]>
Sent: 15 June 2021 11:37
To: FOI <[Hillingdon Borough Council request email]>
Subject: Freedom of Information request - Ofsted Inspections of EHE
Department
 
Dear Hillingdon Borough Council,

1) In the calendar year 2020, how many times did an Ofsted Inspection
include the Elective Home Education Department?
2) For any of these inspections, did you submit any evidence to Ofsted
that originated from local home educators?
3) IF the response to (1) OR (2) is "None", please can you tell me when
was the MOST RECENT time that evidence FROM home educators was submitted
to Ofsted, only as far back as 2010.

Yours faithfully,
Liz Jenkins
Educational Freedom

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Please use this email address for all replies to this request:
[FOI #765309 email]

Is [Hillingdon Borough Council request email] the wrong address for Freedom of Information
requests to Hillingdon Borough Council? If so, please contact us using
this form:
[5]https://gbr01.safelinks.protection.outlo...

Disclaimer: This message and any reply that you make will be published on
the internet. Our privacy and copyright policies:
[6]https://gbr01.safelinks.protection.outlo...

For more detailed guidance on safely disclosing information, read the
latest advice from the ICO:
[7]https://gbr01.safelinks.protection.outlo...

Please note that in some cases publication of requests and responses will
be delayed.

If you find this service useful as an FOI officer, please ask your web
manager to link to us from your organisation's FOI page.

show quoted sections