We don't know whether the most recent response to this request contains information or not – if you are Rowan Bridge please sign in and let everyone know.

Noise complaints

Rowan Bridge made this Freedom of Information request to Newport City Council as part of a batch sent to 22 authorities

This request has been closed to new correspondence from the public body. Contact us if you think it ought be re-opened.

We're waiting for Rowan Bridge to read a recent response and update the status.

DearSir/Madam,

Under the terms of the Freedom of Information Act I would like to request the following information

1. The number of complaints about noise made for the following periods

Apr/May/Jun 2020
Apr/May/Jun 2019

I would like the information broken down by month and supplied if possible in an Excel spreadsheet

2. The number of complaints about noise made for the following periods which could be considered a 'statutory nuisance' (https://www.gov.uk/guidance/statutory-nu...)

Apr/May/Jun 2020
Apr/May/Jun 2019

I would like the information broken down by month and supplied if possible in an Excel spreadsheet

3. The number of abatement notices served for the following periods

Apr/May/Jun 2020
Apr/May/Jun 2019

I would like the information broken down by month and supplied if possible in an Excel spreadsheet

4. The number of people prosecuted for not complying with an abatement notice for the following periods

Apr/May/Jun 2020
Apr/May/Jun 2019

I would like the information broken down by month and supplied if possible in an Excel spreadsheet

I appreciate you may not hold the information for question 4. so can ignore it if you do not hold the data.

Yours faithfully,

Rowan Bridge

Newport City Council

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your request for information about :

Noise Complaints

Received on 25/08/2020

This request has been formally logged in our FOI management system and has been assigned the reference REQ08345.
You should receive a reply to your request within the statutory time limit of 20 working days.

Please remember to quote the reference number REQ08345 in any future communications.

Yours sincerely,
Information Management

Mae’r Cyngor yn croesawu gohebiaeth yn Gymraeg, Saesneg neu yn y ddwy iaith. Byddwn yn cyfathrebu â chi yn ôl eich dewis. Ni fydd gohebu yn Gymraeg yn arwain at oedi.

The Council welcomes correspondence in English or Welsh or both, and will respond to you according to your preference. Corresponding in Welsh will not lead to delay.

Disclaimer/Ymwadiad

This email contains information intended for the addressee only and may be confidential, the subject of legal or professional privilege, or be otherwise protected from disclosure. If you are not the intended recipient of this message, please notify the sender immediately and do not disclose, distribute or copy the email to any other party. This email and any attached file are the property of Newport City Council.

When you email Newport City Council, you consent to the Council monitoring and reading any such emails for the purposes of security and legislative compliance. For the full disclaimer please access http://www.newport.gov.uk/disclaimer.

Mae'r e-bost hwn yn cynnwys gwybodaeth y bwriedir ar gyfer y derbynnydd yn unig a gall fod yn gyfrinachol, yn destun ragorfraint gyfreithiol neu broffesiynol, neu fel arall wedi’i diogelu rhag cael ei rhyddhau. Os nad chi yw derbynnydd bwriadedig y neges hon, a fyddech cystal â rhoi gwybod i'r anfonwr ar unwaith a pheidio â datgelu, dosbarthu neu gopïo’r e-bost i unrhyw barti arall. Mae’r e-bost hon ac unrhyw ffeiliau atodedig yn eiddo i Gyngor Dinas Casnewydd.

Pan fyddwch yn anfon e-bost at Gyngor Dinas Casnewydd, rydych yn cydsynio i’r Cyngor fonitro a darllen unrhyw e-byst o’r fath at ddibenion cydymffurfio â diogelwch ac â deddfwriaeth. I weld yr ymwadiad llawn ewch i http://www.newport.gov.uk/ymwadiad

NCC - CorporateAdmin Supervisor, Newport City Council

2 Attachments

Dear Rowan Bridge

 

Thank you for your recent request for information which I have enclosed
below for ease of reference. Your request has been treated in accordance
with the Freedom of Information Act 2000 and/or the Environmental
Information Regulations 2004.

 

Your Request :  REQ08345

 

I can confirm that we do hold information that falls within the scope of
your request. The answers to your questions have been provided in Red Text
below and in the attached document.

 

1. The number of complaints about noise made for the following periods

 

2020

 

Apr         =             189

May       =             210        

Jun         =             269

 

2019

 

Apr         =             129

May       =             161

Jun         =             244

 

I would like the information broken down by month and supplied if possible
in an Excel spreadsheet

 

2. The number of complaints about noise made for the following periods
which could be considered a 'statutory nuisance'
[1]https://eur03.safelinks.protection.outlo...)

 

Please NOTE: All complaints are considered to be a statutory nuisance
until otherwise (disproven), those considered (proven) to be statutory
nuisance then abatement Notices must be served as per Q3.

 

Justifiable complaints from members of the general public etc.

 

2020 -

 

Apr         =             189

May       =             210        

Jun         =             269

 

2019

 

Apr         =             129

May       =             161

Jun         =             244

 

 

I would like the information broken down by month and supplied if possible
in an Excel spreadsheet

 

3. The number of abatement notices served for the following periods

 

2020

 

Apr         =             0

May       =             0

Jun         =             3

 

2019

 

Apr         =             2

May       =             3

Jun         =             1

 

I would like the information broken down by month and supplied if possible
in an Excel spreadsheet

 

4. The number of people prosecuted for not complying with an abatement
notice for the following periods

 

2020

 

Apr         =             0

May       =             0

Jun         =             0              2 x outstanding - possible
prosecutions

 

2019

 

Apr         =             0

May       =             0

Jun         =             0

 

I would like the information broken down by month and supplied if possible
in an Excel spreadsheet

 

I appreciate you may not hold the information for question 4. so can
ignore it if you do not hold the data.

 

Please see above

 

I hope this provides the information you were looking for; if there is any
further information that we can provide, please submit a further request.
If you have any queries about this email or if you are unhappy with the
service you have received in relation to your request and wish to make a
complaint or request a review of our decision, please contact me.

 

If you are not content with the subsequent outcome of your complaint, you
may apply directly to the Information Commissioner for a decision.
Generally, the ICO cannot make a decision unless you have exhausted the
Councils complaints procedure. The Information Commissioner can be
contacted at: The Information Commissioners Office, Wycliffe House, Water
Lane, Wilmslow, Cheshire SK9 5AF.

 

For future reference, all Freedom of Information requests can now be
submitted via the link below.

 

[2]www.newport.gov.uk/foi

 

Regards

Corporate Admin Supervisor

 

Mae’r Cyngor yn croesawu gohebiaeth yn Gymraeg, Saesneg neu yn y ddwy
iaith. Byddwn yn cyfathrebu â chi yn ôl eich dewis. Ni fydd gohebu yn
Gymraeg yn arwain at oedi.

The Council welcomes correspondence in English or Welsh or both, and will
respond to you according to your preference. Corresponding in Welsh will
not lead to delay.

Disclaimer/Ymwadiad

This email contains information intended for the addressee only and may be
confidential, the subject of legal or professional privilege, or be
otherwise protected from disclosure. If you are not the intended recipient
of this message, please notify the sender immediately and do not disclose,
distribute or copy the email to any other party. This email and any
attached file are the property of Newport City Council.

When you email Newport City Council, you consent to the Council monitoring
and reading any such emails for the purposes of security and legislative
compliance. For the full disclaimer please access
http://www.newport.gov.uk/disclaimer.

Mae'r e-bost hwn yn cynnwys gwybodaeth y bwriedir ar gyfer y derbynnydd yn
unig a gall fod yn gyfrinachol, yn destun ragorfraint gyfreithiol neu
broffesiynol, neu fel arall wedi’i diogelu rhag cael ei rhyddhau. Os nad
chi yw derbynnydd bwriadedig y neges hon, a fyddech cystal â rhoi gwybod
i'r anfonwr ar unwaith a pheidio â datgelu, dosbarthu neu gopïo’r e-bost i
unrhyw barti arall. Mae’r e-bost hon ac unrhyw ffeiliau atodedig yn eiddo
i Gyngor Dinas Casnewydd.

Pan fyddwch yn anfon e-bost at Gyngor Dinas Casnewydd, rydych yn cydsynio
i’r Cyngor fonitro a darllen unrhyw e-byst o’r fath at ddibenion
cydymffurfio â diogelwch ac â deddfwriaeth. I weld yr ymwadiad llawn ewch
i http://www.newport.gov.uk/ymwadiad

References

Visible links
1. https://eur03.safelinks.protection.outlo...
2. http://www.newport.gov.uk/foi

We don't know whether the most recent response to this request contains information or not – if you are Rowan Bridge please sign in and let everyone know.