Legislation on Complaints Handling since 2009

NHS England did not have the information requested.

Dear NHS England,

On 27th February 2009 The Local Authority Social Services and National Health Service Complaints (England) Regulations 2009 [SI 2009; No. 309] was presented to Parliament.

A) On which date was a memo or update sent to NHS sites about this new legislation, in particular Regulation 13, the timescale for the progression of the complaint against the NHS?

B) Which NHS sites in Suffolk received a memo about the legislation and on which date?

C) When were GP Surgeries and Local Authority Social Services in Suffolk alerted to the remit of this new legislation?

D) Further to the discussion about this regulation at the Public Administration and Constitutional Affairs Committee on 22nd November 2016 please share copies or evidence of memos and updates that were emails, faxed, sent or discussed with NHS sites in Suffolk.

E) Is there ANY evidence that this legislation was discussed, reviewed or considered at meetings and correspondence with The Parliamentary Health Service Ombudsman?

As the safety of patients should be a priority for the NHS, I am presuming that the search behind my FOIs on here should not be too challenging.

Please be aware that your failure to best provide an answer on here will be viewed as malfeasance. Therefore, following an automated response, all responses on here will have to be signed or I will hold your Mr Stevens to account for your failure to bring transparency to my request made under UK Data Laws

Yours faithfully,

Fiona Watts
magnacarta300
#lawcommipo; (MisconductInPublicOffice)

FOI, England (NHS ENGLAND), NHS England

Dear Ms Watts,  

 

Thank you for your communication dated 29 November 2016.

 

NHS England has assessed your communication as a request under the Freedom
of Information (FOI) Act 2000. As such, please be assured that your
request is being dealt with under the terms of the FOI Act and will be
answered within twenty working days.

 

For further information regarding the FOI Act, please refer to the
Information Commissioner’s Office (ICO) website. For further information
regarding NHS England and the information it publishes please visit our
website here.

 

If you have any queries about this request or wish to contact us again,
please email [1][NHS England request email] and the message will be
forwarded appropriately. Please remember to quote the above reference
number in any future communications.

 

Please do not reply to this email. This message has been sent from a
central mailbox. To communicate with NHS England regarding Freedom of
Information (FOI) requests, enquiries or complaints we ask these are sent
directly to NHS England’s customer contact centre. This is to ensure all
communications are progressed correctly. Their postal address, telephone
number and email details are as follows:- PO Box 16738, Redditch, B97 9PT;
0300 3 11 22 33, [2][NHS England request email].

 

Yours sincerely,

 

Freedom of Information

Corporate Communications Team

Transformation and Corporate Operations Directorate

 

NHS England

PO Box 16738

REDDITCH

B97 9PT

 

Tel: 0300 311 22 33

Email: [3][NHS England request email]

 

‘High quality care for all, now and for future generations’

 

 

 

show quoted sections

References

Visible links
1. mailto:[NHS England request email]
2. mailto:[NHS England request email]
3. mailto:[NHS England request email]

Dear WHO EVER YOU ARE @ FOI, England (NHS ENGLAND),

Your wrote;
As such, please be assured that your request is being dealt with under the terms of the FOI Act and will be
answered within twenty working days.

Your style of response gives me NO assurances!

1) Who is Head of your Department?
2) Does YOUR department agree to the following when responding to my FOI request?

"As such, please be best assured (under the NHS Act and with reference to the Misconduct In Public Office legislation) that your request is being best responded to with a "Duty of Care" and will be best PROGRESSED under the terms of the FOI Act and will be best answered within twenty working days"

Yours sincerely,

Fiona Watts

#lawcommipo
#HillsboroughLaw

FOI, England (NHS ENGLAND), NHS England

Dear Ms Watts,

 

Thank you for your email dated 30 November 2016 with regard to your
Freedom of Information request reference FOI-038543.

 

We are sorry if you are dissatisfied with the wording contained within our
acknowledgement email. NHS England does not intend to amend this wording,
or the terms under which we process Freedom of Information requests, at
this time. If you are dissatisfied with NHS England's handling of your
request you can contact the Information Commissioner's Office (ICO).

 

The Information Commissioner’s Office (ICO) can be contacted at:-

 

The Information Commissioner’s Office

Wycliffe House

Water Lane

Wilmslow

Cheshire

SK9 5AF

 

Telephone: 0303 123 1113

Email: [1][email address]

Website: [2]www.ico.gov.uk

 

 

Yours sincerely,

 

 

Freedom of Information

Corporate Communications Team

Transformation and Corporate Operations Directorate

 

NHS England

PO Box 16738

REDDITCH

B97 9PT

 

Tel: 0300 311 22 33

Email: [3][NHS England request email]

 

 

show quoted sections

References

Visible links
1. mailto:[email address]
2. http://www.ico.gov.uk/
3. mailto:[NHS England request email]

Dear FOI, England (NHS ENGLAND),

If The Information Commission made any difference to the conduct of NHS staff - your lawyers would not have written such lies and factually incorrect data in the Statement of Truths produced by your staff on 16th October 2015.

My medical records were tampered with AFTER I'd asked the ICO in 2011and after I'd asked the PHSO in 2012 to review what happened to my complaint to NHS staff in 2009 that I did not have two children in care - following a referral by a GP.

But what you have demonstrated on here an example of how some NHS staff continue to hide behind their apparent malfeasance as a default.

Yours sincerely,

Fiona Watts

 #lawcomMIPO

FOI, England (NHS ENGLAND), NHS England

Dear Ms Watts,

 

Re:      Freedom of Information request (Our Ref: FOI-038543)

 

Thank you for your Freedom of Information (FOI) request dated 29 November
2016.

 

Your exact request was:-

 

“On 27th February 2009  The Local Authority Social Services and National
Health Service Complaints (England) Regulations 2009 [SI 2009; No. 309]
was presented to Parliament.

 

A) On which date was a memo or update sent to NHS sites about this new
legislation, in particular Regulation 13, the timescale for the
progression of the complaint against the NHS?

 

B) Which NHS sites in Suffolk received a memo about the legislation and on
which date?

 

C) When were GP Surgeries and Local Authority Social Services in Suffolk
alerted to the remit of this new legislation?

 

D) Further to the discussion about this regulation at the Public
Administration and Constitutional Affairs Committee on 22nd November 2016
please share copies or evidence of memos and updates that were emails,
faxed, sent or discussed with NHS sites in Suffolk.

 

E) Is there ANY evidence that this legislation was discussed, reviewed or
considered at meetings and correspondence with The Parliamentary Health
Service Ombudsman?

 

As the safety of patients should be a priority for the NHS, I am presuming
that the search behind my FOIs on here should not be too challenging.

 

Please be aware that your failure to best provide an answer on here will
be viewed as malfeasance. Therefore, following an automated response, all
responses on here will have to be signed or I will hold your Mr Stevens to
account for your failure to bring transparency to my request made under UK
Data Laws”

NHS England does not hold this information.

 

It may help if we explain that the NHS in England is not a single
organisation but is made up of a range of organisations such as Hospitals,
Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCGs) and Ambulance Trusts. NHS England is
responsible for commissioning primary care services such as GP and dental
surgeries, as well as some specialised secondary care services. Therefore,
any recorded information NHS England may be able to provide in response to
an FOI request will generally relate to the services NHS England
commissions. For information on commissioned services and the types of
information NHS England holds can be found on our [1]website and
[2]publication scheme. For further information on the NHS, its structure
and other NHS organisations please refer to NHS Choices [3]here.

 

NHS England has only existed as an organisation since April 2013. As the
organisation did not exist in 2009, no information is held by NHS England
from this time period.

 

This information may be held by the Department of Health, who are
responsible for leading and funding health and care in England. As such,
you may wish to redirect your enquiry to the Department of Health
directly. We have included their contact information below for your
reference:

 

Ministerial Correspondence and Public Enquiries Unit

Department of Health

Richmond House

79 Whitehall

London

SW1A 2NS

           

Contact form: [4]http://www.info.doh.gov.uk/contactus.nsf...

 

In relation to your fifth question, you may wish to liaise directly with
the Parliamentary and Health Services Ombudsman (PHSO). You can find
information on how to make an FOI request to the PHSO on their website at
the following web link:

 

[5]http://www.ombudsman.org.uk/about-us/bei...

 

We hope this information is helpful. However, if you are dissatisfied, you
have the right to ask for an internal review by writing to us, within two
months of the date of this letter, to:

 

NHS England

PO Box 16738

REDDITCH

B97 9PT

 

Email: [6][NHS England request email]

 

Please quote the reference number FOI-038543 in any future communications.

 

If you are not content with the outcome of the internal review, you have
the right to apply directly to the Information Commissioner for a
decision. The Information Commissioner’s Office (ICO) can be contacted at:

 

The Information Commissioner’s Office

Wycliffe House

Water Lane

Wilmslow

Cheshire

SK9 5AF

 

Telephone: 0303 123 1113

Email: [7][email address]  

Website: [8]www.ico.gov.uk

 

Please note there is no charge for making an appeal.

 

Please be aware that in line with the Information Commissioner’s directive
on the disclosure of information under the FOI Act, your request will be
anonymised and published on our website as part of our disclosure log.

 

Please do not reply to this email. This message has been sent from a
central mailbox. To communicate with NHS England regarding Freedom of
Information (FOI) requests, enquiries or complaints we ask these are sent
directly to NHS England’s customer contact centre. This is to ensure all
communications are progressed correctly. Their postal address, telephone
number and email details are as follows:- PO Box 16738, Redditch, B97 9PT;
0300 3 11 22 33, [9][NHS England request email].

 

 

Yours sincerely,

 

Freedom of Information

Corporate Communications Team

Transformation and Corporate Operations Directorate

 

NHS England

PO Box 16738

REDDITCH

B97 9PT

 

Tel: 0300 311 22 33

Email: [NHS England request email]

 

show quoted sections

References

Visible links
1. http://www.england.nhs.uk/ourwork/
2. https://www.england.nhs.uk/contact-us/pu...
3. http://www.nhs.uk/NHSEngland/thenhs/abou...
4. http://www.info.doh.gov.uk/contactus.nsf...
5. http://www.ombudsman.org.uk/about-us/bei...
6. mailto:[NHS England request email]
7. mailto:[email address]
8. http://www.ico.gov.uk/
9. mailto:[NHS England request email]

Looking for an EU Authority?

You can request documents directly from EU Institutions at our sister site AskTheEU.org . Find out more .

AskTheEU.org