Internal review of Freedom of Information Request 2011/1482

Response to this request is long overdue. By law, under all circumstances, Denbighshire County Council should have responded by now (details). You can complain by requesting an internal review.

Dear Jane Kennedy (Acting Head Corporate Governance),
Could I have an internal review of Freedom of Information Request 2011/1482 (below Email off Nicola Samuel for reference). As it is now a month since Welsh Assembly Government kindly forwarded my original request to them and 22 days since your own reply.

From: [email address]
To: [email address]
Subject: Your Enquiry (Our ref: 2011/1482)
Date: Tue, 5 Apr 2011 16:10

Dear Mr Bourne,

Freedom of Information Act 2000 - Request for Information

I have received your recent request for information transferred to me by the Welsh Assembly Government on 28 March 2011 regarding Tourist Information Centres and Points.

A reasonable time period has elapsed since we last received any requests from you under the Freedom of Information Act 2000 (FOIA) and we have therefore decided to deal with your enquiries once again. However, I wish to take this
opportunity to remind you to adhere to the spirit of the Act when requesting information.

As set out by the Freedom of Information Act 2000 it will be our aim to respond to your request by 27 April 2011. In some cases, however, we may be unable to achieve this deadline. If this occurs we will advise you of the likely time-scale within which the response will be provided.

Under the Freedom of Information Act the Council may charge for disbursement costs (e.g. photocopies, postage). However should there be any such costs, you will be notified of this prior to the commencement of any work.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for further advice or guidance relating to the above.

Yours sincerely,

Nicola Samuel
Rheolwr Cofnodion/Archifydd
Records Manager/Archivist
Cyngor Sir Ddinbych/Denbighshire County Council

Ff么n/Telephone: 01824 707023/708245
Ff么n symudol/Mobile: 07785342356
E-bost: [email address]
E-mail: [email address]
Ffacs/Fax: 01824 708258
Gwefan: http://www.sirddinbych.gov.uk
Website: http://www.denbighshire.gov.uk

Mae'r wybodaeth a gynhwysir yn yr e-bost hwn ac unrhyw ffeiliau a drosglwyddir
gydag o wedi eu bwriadu yn unig ar gyfer pwy bynnag y cyfeirir ef ato neu atynt.
Os ydych wedi derbyn yr e-bost hwn drwy gamgymeriad, hysbyswch yr anfonwr ar
unwaith os gwelwch yn dda.

Mae cynnwys yr e-bost yn cynrychioli barn yr unigolyn(ion) a enwir uchod ac nid
yw o angenrheidrwydd yn cynrychioli barn Cyngor Sir Ddinbych. Serch hynny, fel
Corff Cyhoeddus, efallai y bydd angen i Gyngor Sir Ddinbych ddatgelu'r e-bost
hwn [neu unrhyw ymateb iddo] dan ddarpariaethau deddfwriaethol.

The information contained in this e-mail message and any files transmitted with
it is intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom they are
addressed. If you have received this e-mail in error please notify the sender
immediately.

The contents of this e-mail represents the views of the individual(s) named
above and do not necessarily represent the views of Denbighshire County Council.
However, as a Public Body, Denbighshire County Council may be required to
disclose this e-mail [or any response to it] under legislative provisions.

Yours faithfully,

GARY BOURNE

Once again thank you for your help.

GARY ALEXANDER BOURNE,
14 LON EIRLYS,
PRESTATYN,
DENBIGHSHIRE,
CYMRU
LL19 9JZ

Denbighshire County Council

Thank you for your enquiry

Your enquiry to [Denbighshire County Council request email] has been successfully
received.

Emails that require a response will be replied to within 10 working days.

Please do not respond to this mail as this is an automated reply.

Records Management
Denbighshire County Council
The Old Gaol
46 Clwyd Street
Ruthin
Denbighshire
LL15 1HP
Phone:01824 707023
E-mail: [Denbighshire County Council request email]
Web Site: www.denbighshire.gov.uk

To: Denbighshire County Council
Subject: Re: Your web enquiry
Dear Jane Kennedy (acting head of Corporate Governance and
monitoring Office)

Thank you for Nicola Samuel Email confirming internal review is
activated.

Yours sincerely,

GARY BOURNE

From: [email address]
To: [email address]
Subject: Your Enquiry (Our ref: 2011/1482)
Date: Fri, 6 May 2011 14:29

Dear Mr Bourne,

I acknowledge receipt of your email received 28 April 2011
requesting that we
review our response to your request for information concerning
Tourist
Information Centres and Points.

A review will be conducted in accordance with Denbighshire our
Customer Feedback
Policy, and we aim to respond to you by 31 May 2011. However, if we
are unable
to complete the review by this date we will advise you accordingly.

If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to
contact me.

Yours sincerely,

Nicola Samuel
Rheolwr Cofnodion/Archifydd
Records Manager/Archivist
Cyngor Sir Ddinbych/Denbighshire County Council

Ff么n/Telephone: 01824 707023/708245
Ff么n symudol/Mobile: 07785342356
E-bost: [email address]
E-mail: [email address]
Ffacs/Fax: 01824 708258
Gwefan: http://www.sirddinbych.gov.uk
Website: http://www.denbighshire.gov.uk

Mae'r wybodaeth a gynhwysir yn yr e-bost hwn ac unrhyw ffeiliau a
drosglwyddir
gydag o wedi eu bwriadu yn unig ar gyfer pwy bynnag y cyfeirir ef
ato neu atynt.
Os ydych wedi derbyn yr e-bost hwn drwy gamgymeriad, hysbyswch yr
anfonwr ar
unwaith os gwelwch yn dda.

Mae cynnwys yr e-bost yn cynrychioli barn yr unigolyn(ion) a enwir
uchod ac nid
yw o angenrheidrwydd yn cynrychioli barn Cyngor Sir Ddinbych. Serch
hynny, fel
Corff Cyhoeddus, efallai y bydd angen i Gyngor Sir Ddinbych
ddatgelu'r e-bost
hwn [neu unrhyw ymateb iddo] dan ddarpariaethau deddfwriaethol.

The information contained in this e-mail message and any files
transmitted with
it is intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to
whom they are
addressed. If you have received this e-mail in error please notify
the sender
immediately.

The contents of this e-mail represents the views of the
individual(s) named
above and do not necessarily represent the views of Denbighshire
County Council.
However, as a Public Body, Denbighshire County Council may be
required to
disclose this e-mail [or any response to it] under legislative provisions.

Mail Delivery System,

2 Attachments

  • Attachment

    attachment.delivery status

    0K Download DSN: 5.7.1 Delivery not authorized, message refused

  • Attachment

    attachment.bin

    1K Download

This is the mail delivery agent at messagelabs.com.

I was unable to deliver your message to the following addresses:

[email address]

Reason: 501 5.7.1 This system is not configured to relay mail from <[FOI #69813 email]> to <[email address]> for 195.245.231.135

The message subject was: Re: Your web enquiry
The message date was: Fri, 6 May 2011 16:54:46 +0100
The message identifier was: 06/AA-31724-8C914CD4
The message reference was: server-10.tower-84.messagelabs.com!1304697287!60456814!1

Please do not reply to this email as it is sent from an unattended mailbox.
Please visit www.messagelabs.com/support for more details
about this error message and instructions to resolve this issue.

show quoted sections

Sent a follow up to Denbighshire County Council again.

Mail Delivery System,

2 Attachments

  • Attachment

    attachment.delivery status

    0K Download DSN: 5.7.1 Delivery not authorized, message refused

  • Attachment

    attachment.bin

    1K Download

This is the mail delivery agent at messagelabs.com.

I was unable to deliver your message to the following addresses:

[email address]

Reason: 501 5.7.1 This system is not configured to relay mail from <[FOI #69813 email]> to <[email address]> for 193.109.254.103

The message subject was: Re: Your web enquiry
The message date was: Sun, 8 May 2011 09:25:18 +0100
The message identifier was: 55/1C-03960-07356CD4
The message reference was: server-7.tower-56.messagelabs.com!1304843120!64546399!1

Please do not reply to this email as it is sent from an unattended mailbox.
Please visit www.messagelabs.com/support for more details
about this error message and instructions to resolve this issue.

show quoted sections

GARY BOURNE left an annotation ()

From: nicola.samuel@denbighshire.gov.uk
To: garyabourne@aol.co.uk
Subject: Your Enquiry (Our ref: 2011/1482)
Date: Fri, 13 May 2011 11:11

Dear Mr Bourne,

Following your request for us to review our previous response in connection with
your request for information received 28 March 2011 concerning Tourist
Information Centres and Points, I can advise you that we have now completed the
review.

Q1. I believe The Welsh Assembly government passed on my original request to
them? (below).
A1. I can confirm that the Welsh Assembly Government (WAG) did transfer part of
your request to Denbighshire County Council.
Q2. If this is the case. Could an explanation as to why question 2 was only
answered, as in you reply (below).
A2. Only the 2nd part of your request was transferred to us by WAG, they
informed us they had already provided a response to the first part.
Q3. As you picked question two to answer. Could an explanation as to why no
monetary value was supplied with answer? Especially in the light of The Scala
being several years open, with the Alternative Information Point 'active.'
Namely computer, leaflet stands and desk area etc.
A3. No monetary value was provided relating to the Tourist Information Point at
the Scala as there isn't a defined amount relating to it, it is simply part of
the overall management of the Scala.
Q4. I believe you are missing the obvious Alternative Information Point (and old
Tourist Information Centre) Now Caf茅 Cymru as run by Councillor Graham Percival
and his Partner Lisa Cywinski. While I agree this designated AIP is closed for
half the year. I believe some of the '拢74,000' Tax Payers refit costs were
designated to the build. It is those costs I enquired about.
A4. Your question asked for information relating to TICs/TIPs and as Cafe Cymru
is neither, it did not form part of our reply.
Q5. Could I guide you towards the 106 Commuted sum agreement for the original
Stadium (Prestatyn) Ltd development for a Tourist Information Center at the
Scala Cinema and Arts Centre. Was that ever paid to the Scala, even though the
obvious development and TIC never materialised?
A5. No, these funds were never paid.
Q6. And as an apology for taking over a month to answer just two simple
questions resulted in such a poor and inaccurate answer. Could a decent answer
to the time delay be supplied, please?
A6. As previously stated we apologise for the delay in responding to your
original request.

If you remain dissatisfied with our response or have any concerns about the
manner in which the Council has dealt with your request, you have the right to
refer this to the Information Commissioner whose address is Wycliffe House,
Water Lane, Wilmslow, Cheshire SK9 5AF who will consider your complaint.

If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Yours sincerely,

Nicola Samuel
Rheolwr Cofnodion/Archifydd
Records Manager/Archivist
Cyngor Sir Ddinbych/Denbighshire County Council

Ff么n/Telephone: 01824 707023/708245
Ff么n symudol/Mobile: 07785342356
E-bost: nicola.samuel@sirddinbych.gov.uk
E-mail: nicola.samuel@denbighshire.gov.uk
Ffacs/Fax: 01824 708258
Gwefan: http://www.sirddinbych.gov.uk
Website: http://www.denbighshire.gov.uk

Mae'r wybodaeth a gynhwysir yn yr e-bost hwn ac unrhyw ffeiliau a drosglwyddir
gydag o wedi eu bwriadu yn unig ar gyfer pwy bynnag y cyfeirir ef ato neu atynt.
Os ydych wedi derbyn yr e-bost hwn drwy gamgymeriad, hysbyswch yr anfonwr ar
unwaith os gwelwch yn dda.

Mae cynnwys yr e-bost yn cynrychioli barn yr unigolyn(ion) a enwir uchod ac nid
yw o angenrheidrwydd yn cynrychioli barn Cyngor Sir Ddinbych. Serch hynny, fel
Corff Cyhoeddus, efallai y bydd angen i Gyngor Sir Ddinbych ddatgelu'r e-bost
hwn [neu unrhyw ymateb iddo] dan ddarpariaethau deddfwriaethol.

The information contained in this e-mail message and any files transmitted with
it is intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom they are
addressed. If you have received this e-mail in error please notify the sender
immediately.

The contents of this e-mail represents the views of the individual(s) named
above and do not necessarily represent the views of Denbighshire County Council.
However, as a Public Body, Denbighshire County Council may be required to
disclose this e-mail [or any response to it] under legislative provisions.

Dear Denbighshire Council,
Could I chase up previous FOIA question and answer below. As to what Cafe Cymru Prestatyn Ltd is defined as by DCC?

Q4. I believe you are missing the obvious Alternative Information Point (and old
Tourist Information Centre) Now Caf茅 Cymru as run by Councillor Graham Percival
and his Partner Lisa Cywinski. While I agree this designated AIP is closed for
half the year. I believe some of the '拢74,000' Tax Payers refit costs were
designated to the build. It is those costs I enquired about.
A4. Your question asked for information relating to TICs/TIPs and as Cafe Cymru
is neither, it did not form part of our reply.

Yours faithfully,

GARY BOURNE

MISS. N. BOURNE left an annotation ()

Cafe Cymru's own advertising states Information and Interpretation Centre.
http://cafecymru.yolasite.com/reviews.php

Denbighshire County Council

Thank you for your enquiry

Your enquiry to [Denbighshire County Council request email] has been successfully
received.

Emails that require a response will be replied to within 10 working days.

Please do not respond to this mail as this is an automated reply.

Records Management
Denbighshire County Council
The Old Gaol
46 Clwyd Street
Ruthin
Denbighshire
LL15 1HP
Phone:01824 707023
E-mail: [Denbighshire County Council request email]
Web Site: www.denbighshire.gov.uk