IAA Review and Redundancy Process, Birmingham University: release of documents relating to equalities, conflicts of interest, Head of College’s remuneration package and performance contract

Ms M.A. Tyler made this Freedom of Information request to University of Birmingham

This request has been closed to new correspondence. Contact us if you think it should be reopened.

The request was partially successful.

Dear University of Birmingham,

I am writing to request the release of the following documents relating to the Institute of Archaeology and Antiquity (IAA) Review and the current redundancy process in the IAA:

• The Initial Equality Impact Assessment, undertaken in May 2012 (referred to at p.4 of the 31 August 2012 Equality Impact Assessment);

• Minutes of all discussions of the May 2012 Equality Impact Assessment and of the August 2012 Equality Impact Assessment by all University of Birmingham governance bodies: to include the IAA Review Panel, College of Arts and Law Board, University Executive Board, Equality Executive Group, University Senate;

• All ‘Notification of Potential Conflict of Interest’ forms completed in compliance with the University of Birmingham’s Protocol on conflicts of interest by IAA staff members during the academic years 2010-11, 2011-12 and 2012-13;

• Statement of the total remuneration package (including pension contribution and any other benefits, actual or in-kind) received by the Head of the College of Arts and Law in the academic years 2010-11, 2011-12 and 2012-13;

• The Head of the College of Arts and Law’s performance contract, detailing the Key Performance Indicators, both personal and corporate, for which he is held accountable by the Vice Chancellor and University of Birmingham governance bodies.

Yours faithfully,

Ms M.A.Tyler

Dawn Jeynes,

I am currently out of the University returning on 10 December 2012 and your email may not be read until I return.

If the matter is urgent please contact Legal Services on 0121 414 3916 or [email address]<mailto:[email address]>.

FOI, University of Birmingham

Dear Ms Tyler

Thank you for your request for information below which the University of Birmingham is processing under the terms of the Freedom of Information Act 2000.

In some circumstances a fee may be payable and if that is the case, I will let you know. If a fee is payable a fees notice will be issued to you, and you will be required to pay before we will proceed to deal with your request.

If you have any queries about this email, please contact me. Please remember to quote the reference number above in any future communications.

Regards

Freedom of Information Team
University of Birmingham
________________________________________
From: Ms M.A. Tyler [[FOI #141422 email]]
Sent: 06 December 2012 19:27
To: FOI requests at University of Birmingham
Subject: Freedom of Information request - IAA Review and Redundancy Process, Birmingham University: release of documents relating to equalities, conflicts of interest, Head of College’s remuneration package and performance contract

Dear University of Birmingham,

I am writing to request the release of the following documents
relating to the Institute of Archaeology and Antiquity (IAA) Review
and the current redundancy process in the IAA:

• The Initial Equality Impact Assessment, undertaken in May 2012
(referred to at p.4 of the 31 August 2012 Equality Impact
Assessment);

• Minutes of all discussions of the May 2012 Equality Impact
Assessment and of the August 2012 Equality Impact Assessment by all
University of Birmingham governance bodies: to include the IAA
Review Panel, College of Arts and Law Board, University Executive
Board, Equality Executive Group, University Senate;

• All ‘Notification of Potential Conflict of Interest’ forms
completed in compliance with the University of Birmingham’s
Protocol on conflicts of interest by IAA staff members during the
academic years 2010-11, 2011-12 and 2012-13;

• Statement of the total remuneration package (including pension
contribution and any other benefits, actual or in-kind) received by
the Head of the College of Arts and Law in the academic years
2010-11, 2011-12 and 2012-13;

• The Head of the College of Arts and Law’s performance contract,
detailing the Key Performance Indicators, both personal and
corporate, for which he is held accountable by the Vice Chancellor
and University of Birmingham governance bodies.

Yours faithfully,

Ms M.A.Tyler

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Please use this email address for all replies to this request:
[FOI #141422 email]

Is [University of Birmingham request email] the wrong address for Freedom of
Information requests to University of Birmingham? If so, please
contact us using this form:
http://www.whatdotheyknow.com/help/contact

Disclaimer: This message and any reply that you make will be
published on the internet. Our privacy and copyright policies:
http://www.whatdotheyknow.com/help/offic...

If you find this service useful as an FOI officer, please ask your
web manager to link to us from your organisation's FOI page.

-------------------------------------------------------------------

University of Birmingham reference FOI #141422 email - IAA Review and Redundancy Process

Dear University of Birmingham Freedom of Information Team

I have not yet received a response to the Freedom of Information request (ref FOI #141422) which I submitted on 6 December 2012.

As the statutory deadline of 20 working days has now passed, I would be grateful if you could advise me when you will be replying to this request.

Yours faithfully

Ms M.A. Tyler

FOI, University of Birmingham

I am out of the University and will return on 5 November 2012 and your email may not be read until I return.

If the matter is urgent please contact Legal Services on 0121 414 3916 or [email address]<mailto:[email address]>.

FOI, University of Birmingham

Dear Ms Tyler

Please accept our apologies for the delay in responding to your request for information. This is mainly due to the University being closed over the Christmas vacation and staff absences due to illness.

Please be assured that the University is processing your request and will respond to you as soon as it is able.

If you have any queries about this email, please contact me. Please remember to quote the reference number above in any future communications.

Regards

Freedom of Information Team
University of Birmingham

FOI, University of Birmingham

4 Attachments

Dear Ms Tyler

Further to your recent request for information please see the attached response. If you have any queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

Please remember to quote the reference number above in any future communications.

Regards

Freedom of Information Team
University of Birmingham