Full list of school governors for Ysgol Bro Pedr

Mrs. O'Reilly made this Freedom of Information request to Ysgol Bro Pedr

This request has been closed to new correspondence. Contact us if you think it should be reopened.

The request was successful.

Dear Ysgol Bro Pedr,

Following what appears to be the sudden resignation of the chair of governors (Mrs Rh H Evans) and her being replaced by Councillor Ivor Williams as chair. Please provide a full list of your school governors and their roles and responsibilities. The list of governors and their roles listed on the schools website appears to be out of date.

Please also provide all documents including meeting minutes that relate to Mrs Rh H Evans resignation as chair and provide all documentation including meeting minutes relating to the processes and procedures that led to Councillor Ivor Williams becoming Chair of governors.

Please provide all documents that relate to advice given by Ceredigion LEA or challenge advisers about these changes to the board of governors and their roles.

Please respond to this FOI request through this website rather than to my private email address.

Yours faithfully,

Mrs. O'Reilly

Gweinyddu, Ysgol Bro Pedr

1 Attachment

Dear Mrs O'Reilly,

Current School Governors’ names, roles and responsibilities can be seen on the school website. The previous Chair of Governors did not resign suddenly as she had served for a period of eight years.
Please find attached minutes for the meeting held on 24.5.2018. Some information has been redacted in accordance with Section 40(2) of the Freedom of Information Act 2000: personal information and Section 22 of the Freedom of Information Act 2000: intended for future publication.
Processes and procedures followed relating to the election of the Chair of Governors can be seen in - Governors' Guide on the Role of the Clerk - Governors Wales/Llywodraethwyr Cymru: January 2012 - Section 12.
Ceredigion LEA or challenge advisors did not provide any documents or advice in relation to the election of the Chair of Governors.

Ysgol Bro Pedr.

Dear Ysgol Bro Pedr,

Thank you for providing this information, we are pleased that the full list of current governors is finally on the school website.

Yours faithfully,

Mrs. O'Reilly