Complaints from social housing tenants

Emma Yeomans made this Freedom of Information request to Westminster City Council

This request has been closed to new correspondence from the public body. Contact us if you think it ought be re-opened.

Westminster City Council did not have the information requested.

Dear Westminster City Council,

Under the FOI Act, I would like some information about complaints made by social housing tenants regarding their accommodation. I have detailed the documents I would like below:

A) I would like to know whether the council keeps a database of complaints made by social housing tenants, regarding the safety, quality or state of their housing. This includes requests for repairs.

B) If such a database exists, I would like to see it. I understand that certain redactions may be made; I am only interested in seeing the various complaints received by the council and how they were (or were not) resolved.

C) If such a database exists but is too large for redactions to be made within the budget of an FOI request, I would like to see entries for only the year beginning August 1st 2016 and ending August 1st 2017

D) If such a database does not exist, I would like to know how records are kept of tenants' complaints and requests. I would like a copy of all complaints collected between August 1st 2016 and August 1st 2017, in whatever format they are held. Again, I understand that redactions may be made.

Yours faithfully,

Emma Yeomans

GPH - Housing Operations, Westminster City Council

Information request
Our reference: 6190135

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

 
Dear Ms Yeomans
 
Thank you for contacting Westminster City Council's Knowledge &
Information Management Team. 

Your query will be allocated for response, and someone will contact you
within 5 working days to confirm the details of your request and whether
it is subject to a fee. 

Please see the Westminster City Council website for further information on
Data Protection policies
- [1]http://www.westminster.gov.uk/services/c...

CCTV Requests
Where your request relates to the provision of CCTV Footage with regard to
yourself or your property, you MUST complete a CCTV Subject Access Request
Form (please click on URL above). 

Please note that the Council is not responsible for all cameras operating
in the borough. Nor can it guarantee that any incident(s) requested were
captured by its CCTV operations. Furthermore, in line with its policies
the Council retains footage for no more than 31 calendar days from the
date of recording. 

Please see the Westminster City Council website for further information on
requesting CCTV footage -
[2]www.westminster.gov.uk/cctvrequests 

Kindest regards, 
 
Information Management Team
Westminster City Council
5 Strand
London
WC2N 5HR
[email address]
 
NOTE: Please do not edit the subject line when replying to this email.

References

Visible links
1. http://www.westminster.gov.uk/services/c...
2. http://www.westminster.gov.uk/cctvrequests

Ian Clarke, Westminster City Council

Information request
Our reference: 6190135

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

 
Dear Ms Yeomans
 
Freedom of Information Act 2000
 
Thank you for your request for information that was received on 21
September 2017.
 
Request summary
Under the FOI Act, I would like some information about complaints made by
social housing tenants regarding their accommodation. I have detailed the
documents I would like below:

A) I would like to know whether the council keeps a database of complaints
made by social housing tenants, regarding the safety, quality or state of
their housing. This includes requests for repairs.

B) If such a database exists, I would like to see it. I understand that
certain redactions may be made; I am only interested in seeing the various
complaints received by the council and how they were (or were not)
resolved.

C) If such a database exists but is too large for redactions to be made
within the budget of an FOI request, I would like to see entries for only
the year beginning August 1st 2016 and ending August 1st 2017

D) If such a database does not exist, I would like to know how records are
kept of tenants' complaints and requests. I would like a copy of all
complaints collected between August 1st 2016 and August 1st 2017, in
whatever format they are held. Again, I understand that redactions may be
made.
 
We are dealing with your request under the Freedom of Information Act
2000and we aim to send a response by 19 October 2017.
 
The Freedom of Information Act 2000may restrict the release of some or all
of the information you have requested. We will carry out an assessment and
if any exemptionsapply to some or all of the information then we might not
provide that information to you. We will inform you if this is the case
and advise you of your rights to request an internal review and to
complain to the Information Commissioner's Office.
 
We will also advise you if we cannot provide you with the information
requested for any other reason together with the reason(s) why and details
of how you may appeal (if appropriate).
 
Yours sincerely
 
Information Management Team
Westminster City Council
Information Services
Tel: 0207 641 3921
Email: [1][Westminster City Council request email]
Web: [2]www.westminster.gov.uk
 
NOTE: Please do not edit the subject line when replying to this email.

References

Visible links
1. mailto:[Westminster City Council request email]
2. file:///tmp/www.westminster.gov.uk

Ian Clarke, Westminster City Council

1 Attachment

Information request
Our reference: 6190135

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

 
Dear Ms Yeomans
 
Thank you for your request for information received on 21 September 2017.
 
Please find attached our response to your request.

If you are dissatisfied with your response please send your Internal
Review request to the email address below

[1][Westminster City Council request email]

 
Yours sincerely
 
 
Ian Clarke
Performance Manager
Westminster City Council
Growth Planning & Housing
Tel: 0207 641 2182
Email: [email address]
Web: [2]www.westminster.gov.uk
 
NOTE: Please do not reply to this email.

References

Visible links
1. mailto:[Westminster City Council request email]
2. file:///tmp/www.westminster.gov.uk