We don't know whether the most recent response to this request contains information or not – if you are G Cole please sign in and let everyone know.

Complaints Against Company Directors

We're waiting for G Cole to read a recent response and update the status.

Dear Insolvency Service,

To be clear the following questions pertain specifically to company directors, by which I mean a complaint in which allegations were made against a named company director.

In the years 2017, 2018 and 2019:
How many complaints against company directors did the Insolvency Service receive?
Please give a year by year breakdown

In the years 2017, 2018 and 2019:
How many of those complaints were investigated by the Insolvency Service?
Please give a year by year brakdown.

In the years 2017, 2018 and 2019:
How many of those complaints investigated were upheld by the Insolvency Service?
Please give a year by year breakdown.

In the years 2017, 2018 and 2019:
How many of those upheld complaints resulted in action being taken against the company director?
Please give a year by year breakdown.

In the years 2017, 2018 and 2019:
How many of those upheld complaints resulted in a company director being struck off?
Please give a year by year breakdown.

Yours faithfully,
G Cole

FOI, Insolvency Service

Good Afternoon

We acknowledge your Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) request received on 20th June 2020 to the Information rights team. Your request has been allocated the reference number FOI20/21-034.

FOIA gives certain rights to members of the public to access information held by public authorities. The act also encourages public authorities to proactively make information available to members of the public (except where exemptions apply) and respond to requests within 20 working days.

We will review your request and provide a response by 17th July 2020, in line with the 20 working days statutory target. If we require any clarification in any aspects of your request, we will endeavour to contact you.

Further information about FOIA can be obtained from the Information Commissioner at Wycliffe House, Water Lane, Wilmslow, Cheshire SK9 5AF (Tel: 01625 545 700) www.ico.org.uk.

Yours Sincerely

Information Rights Team | Chief Executive Division | The Insolvency Service – Delivering economic confidence| 3rd Floor, Cannon House, 18 Priory Queensway, Birmingham B4 6FD |Phone 0121 6984483 |[mobile number] | @InsolvencyGovUK | www.gov.uk/insolvency-service | Please consider the environment before printing

show quoted sections

FOI, Insolvency Service

1 Attachment

Good afternoon

Please see attached letter in regards to your FOI request

Regards

Information Rights Team | Digital Technology Services | The Insolvency Service – Delivering economic confidence| 3rd Floor, Cannon House, 18 Priory Queensway, Birmingham B4 6FD| www.gov.uk/insolvency-service | Please consider the environment before printing.

show quoted sections

We don't know whether the most recent response to this request contains information or not – if you are G Cole please sign in and let everyone know.