complaint against a Freemason or a Freemasonic lodge

Waiting for an internal review by Cabinet Office of their handling of this request.

Dear Cabinet Office,

I made an FOI request in May 2016. The Cabinet Office explained it does not hold the information so, I questioned where I could make my request.

I attach the list of correspondence to May 2016.

Would you kindly identify the correct office.

Correspondence -

7 May 2017
To: Cabinet Office
Subject: for your kind attention

Sir,

WITHOUT PREJUDICE

Subject: how does one makes complaint against Freemasons and their criminal activities?

This is not an FOI query.

The Cabinet Office has thus far directed me to, the Equality and Human Rights Commission and the Police. The former is not the correct office and the latter would be entirely inappropriate for reasons already identified.

If the Cabinet Office is not the correct office then kindly identify the correct one.

In Bournemouth the lodge recruits into its ranks those outside their kind but for the purpose of attacking those outside their kind and those close to the same. With the exception of its own, it cares nothing for the family unit.

It is not a desirable thing having to bring this to your attention. I prefer not to do so. However, remedy is sought and without further prejudice.

If you are a Freemason or share such persuasion, I respectfully ask you pass this query to your boss.

Regards

=================================================

22 Feb 2017
From: FOI Team Mailbox
Subject: Freemasons and their illegal activities

The reply sent to you on October 11th was indeed from the Cabinet Office FOI Team re: FOI323071

Regards
FOI Team
Room 405
70 Whitehall,
London, SW1A 2AS

=================================================

21 February 2017
FOI Team Cabinet Office
subject: Freemasons and their illegal activities

Dear Sir/Madam,

Having not secured response to my message, I'm sending this you again.

Would you also kindly confirm the Cabinet Office FOI Team response of October 11th 2016 (may have been the 12th) is in fact a response from the Cabinet Office.

Regards,

=================================================

12 Jan 2017
Subject: for your kind attention
To: FOI Team Mailbox

Sir,

Thank you for your message.

This is not a matter for the police. I wish to raise complaint against Freemasons and their illegal activities. There is no means to do so.

If you do not wish to deal with the matter then kindly allow your boss to do so.

If you are a Freemason, or share such persuasion, then kindly pass the matter to someone who is not.

Regards,

=================================================

17 Nov 2016
FOI Team Mailbox

If you believe that the police have not dealt properly with something you have reported to them, we would advise that you contact the Independent Police Complaints Commission <https://www.ipcc.gov.uk/.

Sincerely,
Cabinet Office FOI Team

=================================================

16 November 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for your message.

Accountability is but one factor. I'm sure laws which apply one way apply the other, to them, both as individual Freemasons and as members of their respective lodge organisations.

The difficulty is in being able to investigate allegations when made against them. Their presence is so proliferated, I suspect no government department or public office is without their influence so, where does one turn to make complaint?

I wish to raise complaint against Freemasons and their illegal activities. The local police are riddled with them and despite the most positive assessment of their presence in public office, their exits a conflict of interest which, I should imagine, would compromise any complaints process.

Clearly, if you are a Freemason, you're probably not best placed to deal with this matter so, I'd ask you kindly pass it to your boss. Otherwise, I'll await your kind response.

Regards,

=================================================

Oct 11, 2016
FOI Team Mailbox

Thanks for your email.

Unfortunately we have gone as far as we can in assisting you. As the Freemasons are not a public body, there is no department or unit to which they are accountable and therefore no group that we can direct you to.

I am sorry that we cannot help you further.

Yours sincerely,
Cabinet Office FOI Team

=================================================

10 October 2016

Dear FOI Team,

Many thanks for your message.

I'm not sure the Equality and Human Rights Commission is the right organisation so, would you kindly reconsider my request for direction.

I do not wish to take up your time and prefer not to have to deal with this matter myself; it is not in any way, an attractive prospect. However, there is a fair amount of bullying and it is not about to stop without an intervention. I would imagine the first thing to do is make a complaint. I seek but the avenue to do so.

Regards,

=================================================

August 5 2016
FOI Team Mailbox

Thanks you for your email. We do not hold information on the Freemasons as they are not a governmental body. Therefore, no other governmental
department would hold such information.
Depending on the nature of your complaint, you may wish to discuss the matter with the Equality and Human Rights Commission - https://www.equalityhumanrights.com/en

Regards
FOI Team
Room 405
70 Whitehall,
London, SW1A 2AS

=================================================

3 August 2016
FOI Reference: 323071
FOI Team,
Cabinet Office,
70 Whitehall,
London, SW1A 2AS

Dear FOI Team,
I understand the information requested is not held by the Cabinet Office. Thank you.

Outside the context of the foi query; are you not able to offer me some idea of direction? Do you imagine, for example, the House of Commons Information Office would be able to assist me?

Regards,

=================================================

23/06/2016
FOI Team Mailbox
Please find attached the reply to your FOI request (reproduced below)

Room 405
70 Whitehall
London, SW1A 2AS
FOI Reference: 323071

I refer to your request where you asked: “I wish to make complaint against a Freemason or a Freemasonic lodge. Kindly divulge any information you hold which identifies a government office competent to receive a complaint.” I am writing to advise you that following a search of our paper and electronic records, I have established that the information you requested is not held by the Cabinet Office. If you have any queries about this letter, please contact the FOI team. Please remember to quote the reference number above in any future communications. If you are unhappy with the service you have received in relation to your request or wish to request an internal review, you should write to:
Helen Ewen
Cabinet Office
70 Whitehall
London
SW1A 2AS

You should note that the Cabinet Office will not normally accept an application for internal review if it is received more than two months after the date
that the reply was issued.

If you are not content with the outcome of your internal review, you may apply directly to the Information Commissioner for a decision. Generally, the Commissioner
cannot make a decision unless you have exhausted the complaints procedure provided by Cabinet Office. The Information Commissioner can be contacted at:
The Information Commissioner’s Office,
Wycliffe House,
Water Lane,
Wilmslow,
Cheshire,
SK9 5AF

Yours sincerely
FOI Team
Cabinet Office

=================================================

May 26, 2016
foi query
To: Cabinet Office FOI Team

This is an FOI query.

I wish to make complaint against a Freemason or a Freemasonic lodge.

Kindly divulge any information you hold which identifies a government office competent to receive a complaint.

Regards
=================================================

Yours faithfully,
detebe

Dear Cabinet Office,

Please pass this on to the person who conducts Freedom of Information reviews.

I am writing to request an internal review of Cabinet Office's handling of my FOI request 'complaint against a Freemason or a Freemasonic lodge'.

The Cabinet Office has thus far directed me to, the Equality and Human Rights Commission and the Police. The former is not the correct office and the latter would be inappropriate. If the Cabinet Office is not the correct office then would it kindly identify the correct authority.

A full history of my FOI request and all correspondence is available on the Internet at this address: https://www.whatdotheyknow.com/request/c...

Yours faithfully,
detebe

FOI Team Mailbox, Cabinet Office

CABINET OFFICE REFERENCE:  IR323071

Dear NOEL SMITH

Thank you for your request for an internal review. Your request was
received on 09/10/2017 and is being dealt with under the terms of the
Freedom of Information Act 2000.

This email is just a short acknowledgement of your request.

If you have any queries about this email, please contact the FOI team.
Please remember to quote the reference number above in any future
communications.

Yours sincerely,

Knowledge and Information Management Unit

Cabinet Office

E: [1][Cabinet Office request email]

 

References

Visible links
1. mailto:[Cabinet Office request email]

Dear Cabinet Office,
I received a response from you in October. You acknowledge receipt of my request for an internal review of Cabinet Office's handling of my query. Thank you.
Without prejudice, do you plan to address my request?
Yours faithfully,
detebe

Dear Cabinet Office Internal Review Team,

Please pass this on to the person who conducts Freedom of Information reviews.

I am writing to request an internal review of Cabinet Office's handling of my FOI request 'complaint against a Freemason or a Freemasonic lodge' for the following reasons:

Having not secured response to my request for an Internal Review, I'm sending it again.

You would note: I received message to my email a/c apparently from the Cabinet Office. It's dated, 5 January 2018 and referenced: Cabinet Office Internal Review Reference: IR323071.

Would you but kindly confirm it's the official response to my request for Internal Review made on the WhatDoTheyKnow site in October 2017.

For my information only, why do you choose to redirect it away from the site?

A full history of my FOI request and all correspondence is available on the Internet at this address: https://www.whatdotheyknow.com/request/c...

Yours faithfully,

detebe

FOI Team Mailbox, Cabinet Office

1 Attachment

As requested please find attached Internal Review response sent to your
what do they know address. 

show quoted sections

Dear Eirian Walsh Atkins,

In what way are they independent? Certainly your contempt for my privacy doesn't suggest the same. Indeed, it suggests quite the opposite. And, with respect, how do you expect me to accept your response while you demonstrate such little respect for my privacy?

Perhaps it may be wiser you pass this matter to your boss and explain to him/her my concerns with your attitude and reservations with your response.

My email ac is now out of use. No small part due to you.

Yours faithfully,
detebe

Dear Cabinet Office,

Please pass this on to the person who conducts Freedom of Information reviews.

I am writing to request an internal review of Cabinet Office's handling of my FOI request 'complaint against a Freemason or a Freemasonic lodge'.

I'm not about to receive response so pass this to you.

A full history of my FOI request and all correspondence is available on the Internet at this address: https://www.whatdotheyknow.com/request/c...

Yours faithfully,

detebe

Dear Cabinet Office,

Please pass this on to the person who conducts Freedom of Information reviews.

I am writing to request an internal review of Cabinet Office's handling of my FOI request 'complaint against a Freemason or a Freemasonic lodge'.

Having not received response to my original request for an internal review of June 2018, I'm sending this to you again. If you're not planning to reply, kindly confirm.

A full history of my FOI request and all correspondence is available on the Internet at this address: https://www.whatdotheyknow.com/request/c...

Yours faithfully,
detebe

Dear Cabinet Office,

Please pass this on to the person who conducts Freedom of Information reviews; that's to say and with respect, someone other than Ms. Eirian Walsh Atkins.

Having not secured response to my message of April, I am writing to request an internal review of Cabinet Office's handling of my FOI request 'complaint against a Freemason or a Freemasonic lodge'.

(Originally sent: 27 April 2018 subsequently resent June and July)

....Dear Eirian Walsh Atkins,

In what way are they independent? [ie Freemasons] Certainly your contempt for my privacy doesn't suggest the same. Indeed it suggests quite the opposite. And with respect, how do you expect me to accept your response while you demonstrate such little respect for my privacy? [ie published my email address etc]

Perhaps it may be wiser you pass this matter to your boss and explain to him/her my concerns with your attitude and, reservations with your response.

My email ac is now out of use. No small part due to you....

A full history of my FOI request and all correspondence is available on the Internet at this address: https://www.whatdotheyknow.com/request/c...

Yours faithfully,
detebe

Dear Cabinet Office,

Please pass this on to the person who conducts Freedom of Information reviews.

I am writing to request an internal review of Cabinet Office's handling of my FOI request 'complaint against a Freemason or a Freemasonic lodge'.

last sent: 8 October 2018
Dear Cabinet Office,

Please pass this on to the person who conducts Freedom of Information reviews; that's to say and with respect, someone other than Ms. Eirian Walsh Atkins.

Having not secured response to my message of April, I am writing to request an internal review of Cabinet Office's handling of my FOI request 'complaint against a Freemason or a Freemasonic lodge'.

(Originally sent: 27 April 2018 subsequently resent June and July)

....Dear Eirian Walsh Atkins,

In what way are they independent? [ie Freemasons] Certainly your contempt for my privacy doesn't suggest the same. Indeed it suggests quite the opposite. And with respect, how do you expect me to accept your response while you demonstrate such little respect for my privacy? [ie published my email address etc]

Perhaps it may be wiser you pass this matter to your boss and explain to him/her my concerns with your attitude and, reservations with your response.

My email ac is now out of use. No small part due to you....

A full history of my FOI request and all correspondence is available on the Internet at this address: https://www.whatdotheyknow.com/request/c...

Yours faithfully,

detebe

Dear Cabinet Office,

Please pass this on to the person who conducts Freedom of Information reviews.

I am writing to request an internal review of Cabinet Office's handling of my FOI request 'complaint against a Freemason or a Freemasonic lodge'.

The FOI query was originally made in 2016. It's been restarted, resent and chased on numerous occasions, the last of which was December 2018. Below I attach copy of a May 2017 communication:

....Sir,

WITHOUT PREJUDICE

Subject: how does one makes complaint against Freemasons and their criminal activities?

This is not an FOI query.

..The Cabinet Office has thus far directed me to the Equality and Human Rights Commission and the Police. The former is not the correct office and the latter would be entirely inappropriate for reasons already identified.

If the Cabinet Office is not the correct office then kindly identify the correct one.

In Bournemouth, the lodge recruits into its ranks those outside their kind but for the purpose of attacking those outside their kind and those close to the same. With the exception of its own, it cares nothing for the family unit.

It is not a desirable thing having to bring this to your attention; I prefer not to do so. However, remedy is sought and without further prejudice.

If you are a Freemason or share such persuasion, I respectfully ask you pass this query to your boss....

If you hold any document dealing with the above, I'd welcome you identifying it.

A full history of my FOI request and all correspondence is available on the Internet at this address: https://www.whatdotheyknow.com/request/c...

Yours faithfully,
detebe

Looking for an EU Authority?

You can request documents directly from EU Institutions at our sister site AskTheEU.org . Find out more .

AskTheEU.org