We don't know whether the most recent response to this request contains information or not – if you are Wayne Pearsall please sign in and let everyone know.

Complaint about Newbold ams Tredington primary school

We're waiting for Wayne Pearsall to read a recent response and update the status.

Dear Information Commissioner’s Office,

I write relating to this organisation :

Registration Number: ZA105405

Date Registered: 16 March 2015 Registration Expires: 15 March 2017
Data Controller: Newbold and Tredington C of E Primary School
Address:
Manor Farm Road
Tredington
Warwickshire
CV36 4NZ

Please provide the following information relating to our about this organisation :

1. A copy of all ico registrations between September 2013 and the current date. I would appreciate all information in full.

2. A copy of all updates sent in the same period.

3. In 2015 I, Mr Wayne Pearsall, [email address] /[email address] raised a complaint relating to the organisation unlawfully processing data by failing to be registered. this led to the ico contacting the school and the school registering with the ico. Please provide a copy of all internal and external communication with this school relating to this matter. And all internal ico communication / notes. (note there is a linked complaint about unlawful disclosure to Warwickshire County council also).

4. S.21 makes it an offence to fail to register as a data controller. Please provide the information relating to this offence and possible penalties. Is there a statue of limitations?

5. What action was taken over the organisation unlawfully failing to register and thus processing data illegally and unlawfully.

Yours faithfully,
Wayne Pearsall

AccessICOinformation, Information Commissioner’s Office

Thank you for contacting the Information Commissioner’s Office. We confirm
that we have received your correspondence.

 

If you have made a request for information held by the ICO we will contact
you as soon as possible if we need any further information to enable us to
answer your request. If we don't need any further information we will
respond to you within our published, and statutory, service levels. For
more information please visit [1]http://ico.org.uk/about_us/how_we_comply

 

If you have raised a new information rights concern - we aim to send you
an initial response and case reference number within 30 days.

 

If you are concerned about the way an organisation is handling your
personal information, we will not usually look into it unless you have
raised it with the organisation first. For more information please see our
webpage ‘raising a concern with an organisation’ (go to our homepage and
follow the link ‘for the public’). You can also call the number below.

 

If you have requested advice - we aim to respond within 14 days.

 

If your correspondence relates to an existing case - we will add it to
your case and consider it on allocation to a case officer.

 

Copied correspondence - we do not respond to correspondence that has been
copied to us.

 

For more information about our services, please see our webpage ‘Service
standards and what to expect' (go to our homepage and follow the links for
‘Report a concern’ and ‘Service standards and what to expect'). You can
also call the number below.

 

If there is anything you would like to discuss with us, please call our
helpline on 0303 123 1113.

 

Yours sincerely

 

The Information Commissioner’s Office

 

Our newsletter

Details of how to sign up for our monthly e-newsletter can be found at
[2]http://www.ico.org.uk/tools_and_resource...

 

Twitter

Find us on Twitter at [3]http://www.twitter.com/ICOnews

 

The ICO's mission is to uphold information rights in the public interest.
To find out more about our work please visit our website, or subscribe to
our e-newsletter at ico.org.uk/newsletter.

If you are not the intended recipient of this email (and any attachment),
please inform the sender by return email and destroy all copies without
passing to any third parties.

If you'd like us to communicate with you in a particular way please do let
us know, or for more information about things to consider when
communicating with us by email, visit ico.org.uk/email

References

Visible links
1. http://ico.org.uk/about_us/how_we_comply
2. http://www.ico.org.uk/tools_and_resource...
3. http://www.twitter.com/ICOnews

Information Commissioner’s Office

1 Attachment

19 December 2016

 

Case Reference Number IRQ0656092

 

Dear Mr Pearsall,

I write in response to your email of 18 November 2016 in which you
submitted an information request to the ICO. Your request has been dealt
with under the Freedom of Information Act 2000 (FOIA). For ease of
reference I have set out each aspect of your request below followed by our
response.
 
Your request
 
In relation to the registration of Newbold and Tredington C of E Primary
School (NTPS), registration reference ZA105405, you requested.
 
“1. A copy of all ico registrations between September 2013 and the current
date. I would appreciate all information in full.
 
2. A copy of all updates sent in the same period.”
 
Our response
 
Please find attached a copy of the registration information and the
correspondence we hold regarding the Data Protection Act 1998 (DPA)
registration of NTPS. The information provided relates to the registration
of NTPS from March 2015. We do not hold any additional information
regarding the registration of the school prior to March 2015.
 
Some information has been redacted from this correspondence. Firstly we
have redacted the personal data of third parties. This information has
been withheld in accordance with section 40(2) of the FOIA, which by
virtue of section 40(3)(a)(i) allows a public authority to withhold the
personal information of individuals other than the requester where
disclosure would breach a data protection principle. In this case, we
don’t think disclosure of this personal data into the public domain would
be fair and would be in breach of the first data protection principle.
 
Further information has been withheld under section 44 of the FOIA which
places a prohibition on the disclosure of information by the ICO.
 
Section 44 of the FOIA states;
 
“(1)Information is exempt information if its disclosure (otherwise than
under this Act) by the public authority holding it—
(a) is prohibited by or under any enactment”
 
The relevant enactment prohibiting the ICO from disclosing this
information is the DPA, specifically section 59 which states;
 
“(1) No person who is or has been the Commissioner, a member of the
Commissioner’s staff or an agent of the Commissioner shall disclose any
information which—
(a) has been obtained by, or furnished to, the Commissioner under or for
the purposes of the information Acts,
(b) relates to an identified or identifiable individual or business, and
(c) is not at the time of the disclosure, and has not previously been,
available to the public from other sources,
unless the disclosure is made with lawful authority.”
 
Section 59(2) of the DPA explains that there are five circumstances when
the ICO could have lawful authority to disclose information; this is an
exhaustive list. Having considered these circumstances we do not consider
in this instance that we have lawful authority to disclose this
information here.

Finally we have also redacted the security number of NTPS where this
appears in the correspondence provided. By way of explanation the ICO
provides data controllers with a unique number for identification
purposes. This number is used to verify that the individual contacting the
ICO is indeed the individual responsible for the data controller’s
registration, and therefore that the request for any amendment to the
register is genuine.
 
This information has been withheld under section 36 of the FOIA,
specifically section 36 (2)(c) which provides that information is exempt
information if “in the reasonable opinion of a qualified person,
disclosure of the information under this Act…would otherwise prejudice, or
would be likely otherwise to prejudice, the effective conduct of public
affairs”
 
We have sought the opinion of the ICO’s qualified person, specifically
Elizabeth Denham the Information Commissioner who has given her view that
the effective conduct of public affairs would be likely to be prejudiced
if individuals’ security numbers were to be made known outside the circle
of people with a legitimate need to know, potentially compromising the
accuracy and integrity of the ICO’s register of data controllers.
 
The exemption under section 36(2)(c) is not absolute and is subject to a
public interest test. We have therefore considered whether the public
interest in this case is in favour of disclosing or maintaining the
exemption.
 
In this case the public interest factors in disclosing the information are

* The general principles of transparency and openness.

The factors in withholding the information are –
 
 

* There is a strong public interest in the ICO maintaining a secure and
efficient method of identifying data controllers for the purpose of
maintaining the register of data controllers as required under the
DPA.

* The public interest in the ICO having in place appropriate measures to
ensure that the public register it maintains is accurate and not
susceptible to malicious or mischievous tampering.

* The public interest in assuring individuals and organisations in
correspondence with the ICO that the information they provide is
managed responsibly and efforts are taken to ensure its security.

 
Additionally we note that disclosure of the security number adds nothing
of value to the information contained in the correspondence itself. Having
considered all of these factors we have taken the decision that the public
interest in withholding the security number outweighs the public interest
in disclosing this information.

Your request
 
“3. In 2015 I…, raised a complaint relating to the organisation unlawfully
processing data by failing to be registered. this led to the ico
contacting the school and the school registering with the ico. Please
provide a copy of all internal and external communication with this school
relating to this matter. And all internal ico communication / notes. (note
there is a linked complaint about unlawful disclosure to Warwickshire
County council also).”
 
Our response
 
We have searched our records and have identified a concern submitted by
you in 2015 about NTPS. However we do not hold any additional
correspondence sent by us to the school about their registration that has
not been provided to you here in response to parts 1 and 2 of your
request.
 
As you will be aware the whatdotheyknow.com website (WDTK) is intended to
facilitate the making of FOIA requests to public authorities. The
information we do hold regarding your concern comprises your personal data
and is exempt from disclosure under section 40(1) of the FOIA.
 
We are however content that the correspondence that we hold about this
case can be provided to you under your right of subject access under the
DPA. It is not appropriate for us to provide a response to a subject
access request via the WDTK website and we have therefore sent you a
separate response to this aspect of your request to your email address.
 
Your request
 
“4. S.21 makes it an offence to fail to register as a data controller.
Please provide the information relating to this offence and possible
penalties. Is there a statue of limitations?”
 
Our response
 
We are not clear what specific information you are requesting here. As you
identify the offence is set out at section 21 of the DPA. There is further
information about the offences and penalties at section 60 of the DPA
which contains general provisions relating to offences. The penalty on
conviction is a fine. This is now an unlimited fine by virtue of virtue of
section 85 of the Legal Aid, Sentencing and Punishment of Offenders Act
2012. If the above does not answer your query please provide clarification
about the specific recorded information you are seeking.
 
Your request
 
“5. What action was taken over the organisation unlawfully failing to
register and thus processing data illegally and unlawfully.”
 
Our response
 
We do not hold any information that indicates any action was taken by us
against NTPS. As explained above we have attached a copy of all of the
correspondence that we hold regarding the registration of NTPS.  
 
This concludes our response to your request. I hope that the information
provided is helpful.
 
Next steps / review procedure
 
If you are dissatisfied with the response you have received and wish to
request a review of our decision or make a complaint about how your
request has been handled you should write to the Information Access team
at the address below or e-mail [1][ICO request email].

Your request for internal review should be submitted to us within 40
working days of receipt by you of this response. Any such request received
after this time will only be considered at the discretion of the
Commissioner.
 
If having exhausted the review process you are not content that your
request or review has been dealt with correctly, you have a further right
of appeal to this office in our capacity as the statutory complaint
handler under the legislation.  To make such an application, please visit
the ‘Concerns’ section of our website to make a Freedom of Information Act
or Environmental Information Regulations complaint online.
 
A copy of our review procedure is available here
[2]https://ico.org.uk/media/about-the-ico/p...

Yours sincerely
 
Steven Johnston
Lead Information Access Officer
 

The ICO's mission is to uphold information rights in the public interest.
To find out more about our work please visit our website, or subscribe to
our e-newsletter at ico.org.uk/newsletter.

If you are not the intended recipient of this email (and any attachment),
please inform the sender by return email and destroy all copies without
passing to any third parties.

If you'd like us to communicate with you in a particular way please do let
us know, or for more information about things to consider when
communicating with us by email, visit ico.org.uk/email

References

Visible links
1. mailto:[ICO request email]
2. https://ico.org.uk/media/about-the-ico/p...

Dear Information Commissioner’s Office,

Please pass this on to the person who conducts Freedom of Information reviews.

I am writing to request an internal review of Information Commissioner’s Office's handling of my FOI request 'Complaint about Newbold ams Tredington primary school'.

IRQ0656092

Ok. S.44 doesn't apply.

Welsby has disclosed as to being the data controller on the newbold and tredington website, her email address and telephone number are both published on the website.

They are clearly a published public authority so clearly the responses need publishing.

If you want more evidence, I'll gladly forward a letter from Welsby which is signed by her confirming she is the data controller. So obviously this is information which wasn't only available by registration etc

Why have the ICO not followed the clear unlawful actions of the data controller by failing to register, and processing data unlawfully workout being registered.

The personal info doesn't apply either as school employees names are published data on the website of the school... There is no legitimate expectation of privacy when conducting official business... Ie governor meetings, etc...

Therefore please provide the unredacted information.

A full history of my FOI request and all correspondence is available on the Internet at this address: https://www.whatdotheyknow.com/request/c...

Yours faithfully,

Wayne Pearsall

AccessICOinformation, Information Commissioner’s Office

Thank you for contacting the Information Commissioner’s Office. We confirm
that we have received your correspondence.

 

If you have made a request for information held by the ICO we will contact
you as soon as possible if we need any further information to enable us to
answer your request. If we don't need any further information we will
respond to you within our published, and statutory, service levels. For
more information please visit [1]http://ico.org.uk/about_us/how_we_comply

 

If you have raised a new information rights concern - we aim to send you
an initial response and case reference number within 30 days.

 

If you are concerned about the way an organisation is handling your
personal information, we will not usually look into it unless you have
raised it with the organisation first. For more information please see our
webpage ‘raising a concern with an organisation’ (go to our homepage and
follow the link ‘for the public’). You can also call the number below.

 

If you have requested advice - we aim to respond within 14 days.

 

If your correspondence relates to an existing case - we will add it to
your case and consider it on allocation to a case officer.

 

Copied correspondence - we do not respond to correspondence that has been
copied to us.

 

For more information about our services, please see our webpage ‘Service
standards and what to expect' (go to our homepage and follow the links for
‘Report a concern’ and ‘Service standards and what to expect'). You can
also call the number below.

 

If there is anything you would like to discuss with us, please call our
helpline on 0303 123 1113.

 

Yours sincerely

 

The Information Commissioner’s Office

 

Our newsletter

Details of how to sign up for our monthly e-newsletter can be found at
[2]http://www.ico.org.uk/tools_and_resource...

 

Twitter

Find us on Twitter at [3]http://www.twitter.com/ICOnews

 

The ICO's mission is to uphold information rights in the public interest.
To find out more about our work please visit our website, or subscribe to
our e-newsletter at ico.org.uk/newsletter.

If you are not the intended recipient of this email (and any attachment),
please inform the sender by return email and destroy all copies without
passing to any third parties.

If you'd like us to communicate with you in a particular way please do let
us know, or for more information about things to consider when
communicating with us by email, visit ico.org.uk/email

References

Visible links
1. http://ico.org.uk/about_us/how_we_comply
2. http://www.ico.org.uk/tools_and_resource...
3. http://www.twitter.com/ICOnews

Information Commissioner’s Office

1 Attachment

18th January 2017

 

Case Reference Number RCC0660566

 

Dear Mr Pearsall

Thank you for your email of 19 December 2016 in which you requested an
internal review of the handling of your request dealt with under the
reference number IRQ0656092. My name is Iman Elmehdawy and I am an
Information Access Service Manager. I have been asked to review the way we
handled your request for information.

Your request of 18 November read:
 
In relation to the registration of Newbold and Tredington C of E Primary
School (NTPS), registration reference ZA105405, you requested:
 
“1. A copy of all ico registrations between September 2013 and the current
date. I would appreciate all information in full.
 
2. A copy of all updates sent in the same period.”
 
We responded to you on 19 December 2016 providing you with the information
you requested. We exempted some information from disclosure under s 36, 40
and 44.
 
On 19 December you asked us to review the application of s 44 and s 40 (2)
by virtue of s 40 (3) (a) (i). Your request for review read:
 
“I am writing to request an internal review of Information Commissioner’s
Office's handling of my FOI request 'Complaint about Newbold ams
Tredington primary school'. 
 
IRQ0656092 
 
Ok. S.44 doesn't apply. 
 
Welsby has disclosed as to being the data controller on the newbold and
tredington website, her email address and telephone number are both
published on the website.
 
They are clearly a published public authority so clearly the responses
need publishing.
 
If you want more evidence, I'll gladly forward a letter from Welsby which
is signed by her confirming she is the data controller. So obviously this
is information which wasn't only available by registration etc
 
Why have the ICO not followed the clear unlawful actions of the data
controller by failing to register, and processing data unlawfully workout
being registered.
 
The personal info doesn't apply either as school employees names are
published data on the website of the school... There is no legitimate
expectation of privacy when conducting official business... Ie governor
meetings, etc... “
 
Therefore please provide the unredacted information.”
 
As outlined in your review request, I’ve reviewed the application of
section 40 and section 44 to the redacted information and confirm that
they were applied appropriately. However, in light of the representation
you made in your review request, I‘ve contacted Newbold and Tredington C
of E Primary School (NTPS) and they agreed to the disclosure of the
personal data and the tier assessment questionnaire response. Please find
attached this information.
 
We still maintain that section 44 exemption applies to the response from
NTPS to the compliance questionnaire. I will explain why we are
maintaining the exemption in relation to this information below.
 
 
Response
 
Section 44 FOIA by virtue of s 59 DPA
 
I’ve reviewed the application of the above exemption. For clarity, this
exemption has been applied to the answers we received under our additional
information section of the registration form concerning NPTS response to a
compliance questionnaire.
 
As you note the heading of this section; “Additional information not
published on public register” clearly indicates to the data controllers
that this information is collated with the intention of not making it
public through the Data Controllers (DCs) register entry.  Our aim is to
encourage DCs to be open and transparent about their compliance and to
encourage them to think about the different aspects they need to cover in
order to enhance their compliance with the Data Protection Act.
 
 
The exemption at section 44 of the FOIA places prohibitions on disclosure
and is an absolute exemption which does not require a consideration of the
public interest test of the type required by the qualified exemptions.
 
Section 44(1) (a) of the FOIA states;
 
‘(1) Information is exempt information if its disclosure (otherwise than
under this Act) by the public authority holding it -
(a) is prohibited by or under any enactment’
 
The enactment in question is the Data Protection Act 1998 (DPA) and
specifically Section 59 of the DPA. Section 59 states that neither the
Commissioner nor his staff shall disclose;
 
“any information which:
 
a.     has been obtained by, or furnished to, the Commissioner under or
for the purposes of the information Acts.
b.     relates to an identified or identifiable individual business, and
c.      is not at the time of disclosure, and has not been available to
the public from other sources, unless the disclosure is made with lawful
authority.”
Section 59(1) DPA is worded as follows:
 
(1) No person who is or has been the Commissioner, a member of the
Commissioner’s staff or an agent of the Commissioner shall disclose any
information which
(a) has been obtained by, or furnished to, the Commissioner under or for
the purposes of the information Acts,
(b) relates to an identified or identifiable individual or business, and
(c) is not at the time of the disclosure, and has not previously been,
available to the public from other sources,
unless the disclosure is made with lawful authority.
 
Section 59(2) explains that there are five circumstances when the ICO
could have lawful authority to disclose; this is an exhaustive list. The
circumstances are:
 
“(a) the disclosure is made with the consent of the individual or of the
person for the time being carrying on the business,
(b) the information was provided for the purpose of its being made
available to the public (in whatever manner) under any provision of this
Act,
(c) the disclosure is made for the purposes of, and is necessary for, the
discharge of –
(i) any functions under this Act, or
(ii) any Community obligation,
(d) the disclosure is made for the purposes of any proceedings, whether
criminal or civil and whether arising under, or by virtue of, this Act or
otherwise, or
(e) having regard to the rights and freedoms or legitimate interests of
any person, the disclosure is necessary in the public interest.”
 
I will set out how each provision is made out in this case.
 
Section 59 (1) (a) is satisfied because the information was obtained by
the ICO for the purposes of the information Acts. The Information Acts
consist of the Data Protection Act 1998 and by amendment the Freedom of
Information Act 2000.  
 
Section 59 (1) (b) is satisfied because the information relates to
identifiable businesses –“NTPS”.
 
In relation to section 59 (1) (c), the information has not been disclosed
to the public and therefore this does not provide a route to disclosure.
It is clearly indicated in the redacted section that the answers are not
intended to form part of the public register of data controllers.
 
Section 59 (2) (b) provides circumstances where lawful authority could be
achieved. We can say that in relation to (a) we do not have consent to
disclose this information and in relation to (b) the information was not
provided to the ICO for the purpose of being made public.
 
In relation to (c) we must consider whether this applies in any way
without reference to the ICO having received an information request
because section 44 (1) FOIA sets out that ‘Information is exempt
information if its disclosure (otherwise than under this Act)’. We find
that we are not required to disclose this information in order to
discharge a function under the information Acts or a Community obligation.
 
Further, in relation to (d) a disclosure would not be for the purposes of
proceedings.
 
Finally, we turn to (e). We should clarify that the public interest
threshold here is very high, not least because disclosure in contravention
of section 59 by the Information Commissioner or his staff may constitute
a criminal offence (s.59 (3)). We do not consider that threshold is met
here.
 
The requested information was provided to the ICO in confidence as part of
the registration process and is not intended to form part of the public
register of DCs and we do not see that we have lawful authority to
disclose it here.
 
Furthermore, we consider that the disclosure of this information may have
a negative impact on the willingness of other data controllers to fill
this part of the form. It may inhibit others from engaging with us in an
open and frank way and this could prejudice our regulatory duties.
 
 
Finally, we think that the information given on the register goes a long
way to satisfy the public interest about the processing of personal data
by a data controller and certainly satisfies the legal requirements to
register. Please note that the redactions should not be taken to mean that
the answers provided on the form were negative.
 
 
I hope the further explanation and the extra information provided is
helpful to you.
 
 
Yours sincerely
 
Iman Elmehdawy
Information Access Service Manager
Information Commissioner’s Office, Wycliffe House, Water Lane, Wilmslow,
Cheshire SK9 5AF
T. 01625 545 556 
 
Next Steps
 
If you remain dissatisfied with the outcome of this review you can make a
formal complaint with the ICO in its capacity as the regulator of the
Freedom of Information Act. Please follow the link below to submit your
complaint
[1]https://ico.org.uk/concerns/
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

The ICO's mission is to uphold information rights in the public interest.
To find out more about our work please visit our website, or subscribe to
our e-newsletter at ico.org.uk/newsletter.

If you are not the intended recipient of this email (and any attachment),
please inform the sender by return email and destroy all copies without
passing to any third parties.

If you'd like us to communicate with you in a particular way please do let
us know, or for more information about things to consider when
communicating with us by email, visit ico.org.uk/email

References

Visible links
1. https://ico.org.uk/concerns/

Dear Information Commissioner’s Office,

IRQ0656092

"(d) the disclosure is made for the purposes of any proceedings, whether
criminal or civil and whether arising under, or by virtue of, this Act or
otherwise, or"

As you are aware, I intend to pursue litigation against the school (and their data controller) in both the county court and as a private prosecution.

Please provide a complete response to all information you store.

Furthermore, I seriously doubt s.36 applies either.

Yours faithfully,

Wayne Pearsall

AccessICOinformation, Information Commissioner’s Office

Thank you for contacting the Information Commissioner’s Office. We confirm
that we have received your correspondence.

 

If you have made a request for information held by the ICO we will contact
you as soon as possible if we need any further information to enable us to
answer your request. If we don't need any further information we will
respond to you within our published, and statutory, service levels. For
more information please visit [1]http://ico.org.uk/about_us/how_we_comply

 

If you have raised a new information rights concern - we aim to send you
an initial response and case reference number within 30 days.

 

If you are concerned about the way an organisation is handling your
personal information, we will not usually look into it unless you have
raised it with the organisation first. For more information please see our
webpage ‘raising a concern with an organisation’ (go to our homepage and
follow the link ‘for the public’). You can also call the number below.

 

If you have requested advice - we aim to respond within 14 days.

 

If your correspondence relates to an existing case - we will add it to
your case and consider it on allocation to a case officer.

 

Copied correspondence - we do not respond to correspondence that has been
copied to us.

 

For more information about our services, please see our webpage ‘Service
standards and what to expect' (go to our homepage and follow the links for
‘Report a concern’ and ‘Service standards and what to expect'). You can
also call the number below.

 

If there is anything you would like to discuss with us, please call our
helpline on 0303 123 1113.

 

Yours sincerely

 

The Information Commissioner’s Office

 

Our newsletter

Details of how to sign up for our monthly e-newsletter can be found at
[2]http://www.ico.org.uk/tools_and_resource...

 

Twitter

Find us on Twitter at [3]http://www.twitter.com/ICOnews

 

The ICO's mission is to uphold information rights in the public interest.
To find out more about our work please visit our website, or subscribe to
our e-newsletter at ico.org.uk/newsletter.

If you are not the intended recipient of this email (and any attachment),
please inform the sender by return email and destroy all copies without
passing to any third parties.

If you'd like us to communicate with you in a particular way please do let
us know, or for more information about things to consider when
communicating with us by email, visit ico.org.uk/email

References

Visible links
1. http://ico.org.uk/about_us/how_we_comply
2. http://www.ico.org.uk/tools_and_resource...
3. http://www.twitter.com/ICOnews

Information Commissioner’s Office

16th May 2017

 

Case Reference Number RCC0660566

 

Dear Mr Pearsall

Thank for your email of 15 May 2017 in response to my email of 18 January
2017.
 
By way of clarification, as indicated in our procedure for reviewing
responses we issue under FOIA, representations must be made in writing
within 40 working days of the date on which it appears to the applicant
that the Information Commissioner is in breach of her duty.
 
We’ve carried out an internal review for the elements that you indicated
you were not satisfied with. We maintain that section 44 applies to the
withheld information. For clarity, we have only withheld “Additional
information not published on public register”. However, we can inform you
that there is no indication from the withheld information that the School
contravened the Data Protection Act.
 
Finally, we have not reviewed the application of s 36 as you’ve not
indicated that you are unsatisfied with its application. To reiterate, s
36 was just applied to the security number of NTPS. We do not make this
information available under FOIA for the public at large. This number is a
unique identifier that we use for security and identification purposes
only.
 
We hope the above clarifies our position.
 
Yours sincerely
 
Iman Elmehdawy
Information Access Service Manager
 

The ICO's mission is to uphold information rights in the public interest.
To find out more about our work please visit our website, or subscribe to
our e-newsletter at ico.org.uk/newsletter.

If you are not the intended recipient of this email (and any attachment),
please inform the sender by return email and destroy all copies without
passing to any third parties.

If you'd like us to communicate with you in a particular way please do let
us know, or for more information about things to consider when
communicating with us by email, visit ico.org.uk/email

Dear Information Commissioner’s Office,

Ntps was processing data as a corporate body without registration.

They shared my own data unlawfully.

I expect a full disclosure of all information you hold, as I intend to bring civil litigation in addition to a private prosecution as it appears the ' authorities ' are only interested in defending unlawful actions of corporate bodies.

I make this request under the FOIA 20000 and article 10 of the EU Convention and in line with the Magyar Helsinki Bizottsage case ref 18030-11.

Yours faithfully,

Wayne Pearsall

AccessICOinformation, Information Commissioner’s Office

Thank you for contacting the Information Commissioner’s Office. We confirm
that we have received your correspondence.

 

If you have made a request for information held by the ICO we will contact
you as soon as possible if we need any further information to enable us to
answer your request. If we don't need any further information we will
respond to you within our published, and statutory, service levels. For
more information please visit [1]http://ico.org.uk/about_us/how_we_comply

 

If you have raised a new information rights concern - we aim to send you
an initial response and case reference number within 30 days.

 

If you are concerned about the way an organisation is handling your
personal information, we will not usually look into it unless you have
raised it with the organisation first. For more information please see our
webpage ‘raising a concern with an organisation’ (go to our homepage and
follow the link ‘for the public’). You can also call the number below.

 

If you have requested advice - we aim to respond within 14 days.

 

If your correspondence relates to an existing case - we will add it to
your case and consider it on allocation to a case officer.

 

Copied correspondence - we do not respond to correspondence that has been
copied to us.

 

For more information about our services, please see our webpage ‘Service
standards and what to expect' (go to our homepage and follow the links for
‘Report a concern’ and ‘Service standards and what to expect'). You can
also call the number below.

 

If there is anything you would like to discuss with us, please call our
helpline on 0303 123 1113.

 

Yours sincerely

 

The Information Commissioner’s Office

 

Our newsletter

Details of how to sign up for our monthly e-newsletter can be found at
[2]http://www.ico.org.uk/tools_and_resource...

 

Twitter

Find us on Twitter at [3]http://www.twitter.com/ICOnews

 

The ICO's mission is to uphold information rights in the public interest.
To find out more about our work please visit our website, or subscribe to
our e-newsletter at ico.org.uk/newsletter.

If you are not the intended recipient of this email (and any attachment),
please inform the sender by return email and destroy all copies without
passing to any third parties.

If you'd like us to communicate with you in a particular way please do let
us know, or for more information about things to consider when
communicating with us by email, visit ico.org.uk/email

References

Visible links
1. http://ico.org.uk/about_us/how_we_comply
2. http://www.ico.org.uk/tools_and_resource...
3. http://www.twitter.com/ICOnews

Information Commissioner’s Office

16 May 2017

 

Case Reference Number RCC0660566

 

Dear Mr Pearsall,

Thank you for your email. I am sorry that you remain unhappy with our
decision however I am afraid there is nothing further I can usefully add
to the explanations we have already provided. 
 
As advised in our response if you are not content that your request or
review has been dealt with correctly, you have a further right of appeal
to this office in our capacity as the statutory complaint handler under
the legislation. To make such an application, please visit the ‘Concerns’
section of our website to make a Freedom of Information Act or
Environmental Information Regulations complaint online
here [1]https://ico.org.uk/concerns/.  
 
Yours sincerely
 
Iman Elmehdawy
Information Access Service Manager

 

The ICO's mission is to uphold information rights in the public interest.
To find out more about our work please visit our website, or subscribe to
our e-newsletter at ico.org.uk/newsletter.

If you are not the intended recipient of this email (and any attachment),
please inform the sender by return email and destroy all copies without
passing to any third parties.

If you'd like us to communicate with you in a particular way please do let
us know, or for more information about things to consider when
communicating with us by email, visit ico.org.uk/email

References

Visible links
1. https://ico.org.uk/concerns/

Dear Information Commissioner’s Office,

Ok. Raise it as the statutory body.

Yours faithfully,

Wayne Pearsall

AccessICOinformation, Information Commissioner’s Office

Thank you for contacting the Information Commissioner’s Office. We confirm
that we have received your correspondence.

 

If you have made a request for information held by the ICO we will contact
you as soon as possible if we need any further information to enable us to
answer your request. If we don't need any further information we will
respond to you within our published, and statutory, service levels. For
more information please visit [1]http://ico.org.uk/about_us/how_we_comply

 

If you have raised a new information rights concern - we aim to send you
an initial response and case reference number within 30 days.

 

If you are concerned about the way an organisation is handling your
personal information, we will not usually look into it unless you have
raised it with the organisation first. For more information please see our
webpage ‘raising a concern with an organisation’ (go to our homepage and
follow the link ‘for the public’). You can also call the number below.

 

If you have requested advice - we aim to respond within 14 days.

 

If your correspondence relates to an existing case - we will add it to
your case and consider it on allocation to a case officer.

 

Copied correspondence - we do not respond to correspondence that has been
copied to us.

 

For more information about our services, please see our webpage ‘Service
standards and what to expect' (go to our homepage and follow the links for
‘Report a concern’ and ‘Service standards and what to expect'). You can
also call the number below.

 

If there is anything you would like to discuss with us, please call our
helpline on 0303 123 1113.

 

Yours sincerely

 

The Information Commissioner’s Office

 

Our newsletter

Details of how to sign up for our monthly e-newsletter can be found at
[2]http://www.ico.org.uk/tools_and_resource...

 

Twitter

Find us on Twitter at [3]http://www.twitter.com/ICOnews

 

The ICO's mission is to uphold information rights in the public interest.
To find out more about our work please visit our website, or subscribe to
our e-newsletter at ico.org.uk/newsletter.

If you are not the intended recipient of this email (and any attachment),
please inform the sender by return email and destroy all copies without
passing to any third parties.

If you'd like us to communicate with you in a particular way please do let
us know, or for more information about things to consider when
communicating with us by email, visit ico.org.uk/email

References

Visible links
1. http://ico.org.uk/about_us/how_we_comply
2. http://www.ico.org.uk/tools_and_resource...
3. http://www.twitter.com/ICOnews

We don't know whether the most recent response to this request contains information or not – if you are Wayne Pearsall please sign in and let everyone know.

Looking for an EU Authority?

You can request documents directly from EU Institutions at our sister site AskTheEU.org . Find out more .

AskTheEU.org