Chief financial officers / section 151 officers

R. Wangemann made this Freedom of Information request to Folkestone & Hythe District Council

This request has been closed to new correspondence. Contact us if you think it should be reopened.

The request was successful.

Dear Folkestone & Hythe District Council,

for each year, please provide the name of the section 151 (Chief Finance Officer) for Shepway in the period of 1997-2014.

Yours faithfully,

R. Wangemann

Folkestone & Hythe District Council

Dear R Wangemann,

Thank you for your request dated 27 June 2018.

We will endeavour to supply the information you have requested promptly and within the requisite 20 working days. If we think that it will take longer, we will contact you.

Please ensure you leave the subject line in any correspondence sent to us in relation to this request to enable us to locate your file. The reference number for your file is shown above in the Subject Line, ie LS-007313-RN.

Please be aware that there is currently a fee of £25 per officer hour for recovering environmental information that is not recorded as a part of a public register or list of environmental information.

If a fee is considered necessary to proceed with your request, you will be contacted shortly with additional information and a fees notice. Additional information about the council's fees and charges can be found here.

Kind regards,

Rachel Neville
Information Officer
Folkestone & Hythe District Council
Civic Centre, Castle Hill Avenue,
Folkestone, Kent. CT20 2QY.
Office: 01303 853437
[mobile number]
Email: [Folkestone & Hythe District Council request email]

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

show quoted sections

Folkestone & Hythe District Council

1 Attachment

Dear R Wangermann,


I am writing in respect of your Freedom of Information enquiry dated 27
June 2018.    This request has been handled under the Freedom of
Information Act 2000. 


Please find below the information in response to your request.



Section 151 officer were:


2000 to 2004 Lawrence Avory

2004 to 2005 Keith Plowman

2005 to 2006 Patricia Pratley

2006 to 2013 Kathryn Beldon

2013 to 2014 Tim Madden


We do not hold information prior to 2000.



Should you require any further information, or if you are not satisfied
with our response, please do not hesitate to contact me. You may also
request an internal review by writing to the following address:


Freedom of Information Appeals Officer
Compliance & Information Governance
Folkestone & Hythe District Council
Castle Hill Avenue
Kent CT20 2QY


Alternatively you can use our Customer Comment Form which can be accessed
at our website [1]


In addition, if you are not satisfied with our response you may apply to
the Information Commissioner for an independent review at the following


The Information Commissioner
Wyncliffe House
Water Lane
Cheshire SK9 5AF

Telephone 0303 123 1113 (local rate) or 01625 545 745 if you prefer to use
a national rate number




Kind regards,



Eric Thomas  ACFS

Information Officer

Tel: 01303 853419

[mobile number]

Folkestone & Hythe District Council, Civic Centre, Castle Hill Avenue,

Folkestone, Kent, CT20 2QY

E-mail: [3][email address]

Website: [4]


Follow us on [5]Twitter and [6]Facebook


Following a recent name change to Folkestone & Hythe District Council,
emails using the suffix will no longer be received by us
as of 1^st October 2018

NOTICE - This message contains information intended only for the use of
the addressee named above.  If you have received this message in error
please advise us at once and do not make any use of the information.



P Please consider the Environment before printing this email






show quoted sections