An internal review of the answer to my Freedom of Information Request (2011/1482)?

GARY BOURNE made this Freedom of Information request to Denbighshire County Council

This request has been closed to new correspondence. Contact us if you think it should be reopened.

Waiting for an internal review by Denbighshire County Council of their handling of this request.

Dear Jane Kennedy (acting head of Corporate Governance and monitoring Office)

Could I request an internal review of the answer to my Freedom of Information Request (2011/1482)?
1) I believe The Welsh Assembly government passed on my original request to them? (below)
2) If this is the case. Could an explanation as to why question 2 was only answered, as in you reply (below)
3) As you picked question two to answer. Could an explanation as to why no monetary value was supplied with answer? Especially in the light of The Scala being several years open, with the Alternative Information Point 'active.' Namely computer, leaflet stands and desk area etc.
4) I believe you are missing the obvious Alternative Information Point (and old Tourist Information Centre) Now Café Cymru as run by Councillor Graham Percival and his Partner Lisa Cywinski. While I agree this designated AIP is closed for half the year. I believe some of the '£74,000' Tax Payers refit costs were designated to the build. It is those costs I enquired about.
5) Could I guide you towards the 106 Commuted sum agreement for the original Stadium (Prestatyn) Ltd development for a Tourist Information Center at the Scala Cinema and Arts Centre. Was that ever paid to the Scala, even though the obvious development and TIC never materialised?
6) And as an apology for taking over a month to answer just two simple questions resulted in such a poor and inaccurate answer. Could a decent answer to the time delay be supplied, please?
GARY BOURNE

21 March 2011
Dear Welsh Assembly Government/Llywodraeth Cynulliad Cymru,

Please may I under the Freedom of Information. Request a list of
T.I.C (Tourist Information Centre) and/or T.I.P. (Tourist
Information Point) in Prestatyn, Denbighshire.

To cover the point/s below but not to be limited by them.

1) The addresses of such places of information whether T.I.C
(Tourist Information Centre) and/or T.I.P. (Tourist Information
Point)

2) All monies granted to such place/s. I simply need to know if
money has been granted in the past or is planned for the immediate
future. I'll ask a more precise question depending on answers to
above.

Thank you

To avoid expense and for speed of reply. Email attachment and/or
PDF documentation would be acceptable and preferred. Thank you.

Please let me know if my question needs clarifying to avoid further
questions that might arise due to ambiguous answers. I'll be happy
to resupply in a format that will let you either supply
photocopy/PDF information (dependent on quantity) or supply
information without the need to edit any answers you feel I have
not asked. Or brief answers that could arise to second and third
questions.

Once again thank you for your help.

GARY ALEXANDER BOURNE,
14 LON EIRLYS,
PRESTATYN,
DENBIGHSHIRE,
CYMRU
LL19 9JZ
From:
[email address]
To:
[email address]
Subject:
Your Enquiry (Our ref: 2011/1482)
Date:
Fri, 6 May 2011 14:09

Dear Mr Bourne,

Thank you for your request for information received 28 March 2011 regarding
Tourist Information Centres and Points .

I apologise the delay in responding to your request but the process of searching
for the information you required is complete and I can now advise you as
follows:

Q2. All monies granted to such place/s. I simply need to know if money has been
granted in the past or is planned for the immediate future. I'll ask a more
precise question depending on answers to above.
A2. The Scala Cinema and Arts Centre - as part of ongoing support there is an
expectation that this space is managed as a TIP on behalf of Denbighshire County
Council.

If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

If you have any concerns about the manner in which the Council has dealt with
your request for information please do not hesitate to contact me. Alternatively
you can contact the Access to Information Feedback Officer, Records Management,
46 Clwyd Street, Ruthin, LL15 1HP. As I am sure you are aware the Freedom of
Information Act 2000 is regulated by the Information Commissioner whose address
is Wycliffe House, Water Lane, Wilmslow, Cheshire, SK9 5AF.

The contents of this communication and the enclosed documents are subject to
copyright protection. It has been sent to you for your information and you may
use it for any private study, non-commercial research or news reporting. Any
other re-use, for example commercial publication or publication on a website,
requires the permission of this Council. If you wish to re-use this information
please contact us, letting us know how you wish to re-use it and what the
intended audience will be so that we can consider your request.

Yours sincerely,

Nicola Samuel
Rheolwr Cofnodion/Archifydd
Records Manager/Archivist
Cyngor Sir Ddinbych/Denbighshire County Council

Ffôn/Telephone: 01824 707023/708245
Ffôn symudol/Mobile: 07785342356
E-bost: [email address]
E-mail: [email address]
Ffacs/Fax: 01824 708258
Gwefan: http://www.sirddinbych.gov.uk
Website: http://www.denbighshire.gov.uk

Mae'r wybodaeth a gynhwysir yn yr e-bost hwn ac unrhyw ffeiliau a drosglwyddir
gydag o wedi eu bwriadu yn unig ar gyfer pwy bynnag y cyfeirir ef ato neu atynt.
Os ydych wedi derbyn yr e-bost hwn drwy gamgymeriad, hysbyswch yr anfonwr ar
unwaith os gwelwch yn dda.

Mae cynnwys yr e-bost yn cynrychioli barn yr unigolyn(ion) a enwir uchod ac nid
yw o angenrheidrwydd yn cynrychioli barn Cyngor Sir Ddinbych. Serch hynny, fel
Corff Cyhoeddus, efallai y bydd angen i Gyngor Sir Ddinbych ddatgelu'r e-bost
hwn [neu unrhyw ymateb iddo] dan ddarpariaethau deddfwriaethol.

The information contained in this e-mail message and any files transmitted with
it is intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom they are
addressed. If you have received this e-mail in error please notify the sender
immediately.

The contents of this e-mail represents the views of the individual(s) named
above and do not necessarily represent the views of Denbighshire County Council.
However, as a Public Body, Denbighshire County Council may be required to
disclose this e-mail [or any response to it] under legislative provisions.

Once again thank you for your help.

GARY ALEXANDER BOURNE,
14 LON EIRLYS,
PRESTATYN,
DENBIGHSHIRE,
CYMRU
LL19 9JZ

Denbighshire County Council

Thank you for your enquiry

Your enquiry to [Denbighshire County Council request email] has been successfully
received.

Emails that require a response will be replied to within 10 working days.

Please do not respond to this mail as this is an automated reply.

Records Management
Denbighshire County Council
The Old Gaol
46 Clwyd Street
Ruthin
Denbighshire
LL15 1HP
Phone:01824 707023
E-mail: [Denbighshire County Council request email]
Web Site: www.denbighshire.gov.uk

Nicola Samuel, Denbighshire County Council

Dear Mr Bourne,

I acknowledge receipt of your email received 9 May 2011 requesting that we
review our response to your request for information concerning Tourist
Information Centres and Points.

As previously stated in my email of 6 May 2011, a review will be conducted
in accordance with Denbighshire our Customer Feedback Policy, and we aim to
respond to you by 31 May 2011. However, if we are unable to complete the
review by this date we will advise you accordingly.

If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact
me.

Yours sincerely,




Rheolaeth Cofnodion
Cyngor Sir Ddinbych
Yr Hen Garchar
46 Heol Clwyd
Rhuthun
Sir Ddinbych
LL15 1HP
Ffôn: 01824 707023
E-bost: [email address]
Gwefan: http://www.sirddinbych.gov.uk

Records Management
Denbighshire County Council
The Old Gaol
46 Clwyd Street
Ruthin
Denbighshire
LL15 1HP
Phone:01824 707023
E-mail: [Denbighshire County Council request email]
Web Site: www.denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Nicola Samuel,
I believe I'm asking for a review of the answer. The previous request for an internal review was for your handling of my FOIA request.

Yours sincerely,

GARY BOURNE

Dear Dear Jane Kennedy (acting head of Corporate Governance and monitoring Office),

I've been informed this Internal Review is still out standing.

http://www.whatdotheyknow.com/request/an...

GARY BOURNE

9 May 2011

Dear Nicola Samuel,
I believe I'm asking for a review of the ANSWER. The previous request for an internal review was for your handling of my FOIA request.

Yours sincerely,

GARY BOURNE

Nicola Samuel, Denbighshire County Council

Dear Mr. Bourne,

An Internal Review was carried out a reply sent to you on the 13th May
2011.

Yours sincerely,
Nicola Samuel

Nicola Samuel
Rheolwr Cofnodion/Archifydd
Records Manager/Archivist
Cyngor Sir Ddinbych/Denbighshire County Council

Ffôn/Telephone: 01824 707023/708245
Ffôn symudol/[mobile number]
E-bost: [email address]
E-mail: [email address]
Gwefan: http://www.sirddinbych.gov.uk
Website: http://www.denbighshire.gov.uk

|------------>
| From: |
|------------>
>----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
|GARY BOURNE <[FOI #70690 email]> |
>----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
|------------>
| To: |
|------------>
>----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
|Nicola Samuel <[email address]> |
>----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
|------------>
| Date: |
|------------>
>----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
|05/07/2011 10:27 |
>----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
|------------>
| Subject: |
|------------>
>----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
|Internal review of Freedom of Information request - An internal review of the answer to my Freedom of Information Request (2011/1482)? |
>----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|

Dear Dear Jane Kennedy (acting head of Corporate Governance and
monitoring Office),

I've been informed this Internal Review is still out standing.

http://www.whatdotheyknow.com/request/an...

GARY BOURNE

9 May 2011

Dear Nicola Samuel,
I believe I'm asking for a review of the ANSWER. The previous
request for an internal review was for your handling of my FOIA
request.

Yours sincerely,

GARY BOURNE

show quoted sections