Noise complaints

Rowan Bridge made this Rhyddid Gwybodaeth request to Northumberland County Council as part of a batch sent to 123 authorities

This request has been closed to new correspondence from the public body. Contact us if you think it ought be re-opened.

Roedd y cais yn llwyddiannus.

DearSir/Madam,

Under the terms of the Freedom of Information Act I would like to request the following information

1. The number of complaints about noise made for the following periods

Apr/May/Jun 2020
Apr/May/Jun 2019

I would like the information broken down by month and supplied if possible in an Excel spreadsheet

2. The number of complaints about noise made for the following periods which could be considered a 'statutory nuisance' (https://www.gov.uk/guidance/statutory-nu...)

Apr/May/Jun 2020
Apr/May/Jun 2019

I would like the information broken down by month and supplied if possible in an Excel spreadsheet

3. The number of abatement notices served for the following periods

Apr/May/Jun 2020
Apr/May/Jun 2019

I would like the information broken down by month and supplied if possible in an Excel spreadsheet

4. The number of people prosecuted for not complying with an abatement notice for the following periods

Apr/May/Jun 2020
Apr/May/Jun 2019

I would like the information broken down by month and supplied if possible in an Excel spreadsheet

I appreciate you may not hold the information for question 4. so can ignore it if you do not hold the data.

Yours faithfully,

Rowan Bridge

Northumberland County Council

1 Atodiad

Our Ref: 7980  

Dear Enquirer,

INFORMATION REQUEST

Thank you for your request for information which will be dealt with under
the terms of the Freedom of Information Act 2000 / Environmental
Information Regulations 2004.

In some circumstances a fee may be payable and if that is the case, we
will let you know the likely charges before proceeding.

If you have any queries about this matter please contact us. Please
remember to quote the reference number above in any future communications.

Please note, that due to the recent outbreak of Covid-19, there may be a
delay in responding to your request. We appreciate your patience at this
busy period.

Kind regards

Information Governance Office
Northumberland County Council
County Hall
Morpeth
Northumberland
NE61 2EF

Tel: 0345 600 6400
Email: [Northumberland County Council request email]
Web: http://www.northumberland.gov.uk

Northumberland County Council

2 Atodiad

Our Ref: FOI ID 7980

Date: 4 August 2020

Dear Enquirer

FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT REQUEST

I refer to your Freedom of Information request in relation to complaints. 

Right of Access

Section 1(1) of the Act provides any person making a request for
information to a public authority is entitled.

(a) to be informed in writing by the public authority whether it holds
information of the description specified in the request (which Section
1(6) of the Act designates as the "duty to confirm or deny"), and

(b) if that is the case, to have that information communicated to him.

The right is to obtain access to the information itself and not to the
document or record which contains it.

The Act creates a general right of access to information held by public
authorities subject to various exemptions.

Northumberland County Council confirms that it holds the information you
have requested, please see the attached information in response.

Complaints

If you are unhappy with the way your request for information has been
handled, you can request an internal review by writing within 2 months
from the date of this response to the Information Governance Office:

Information Governance Office
Northumberland County Council
County Hall
Morpeth NE61 2EF

Email: [Northumberland County Council request email]

Information Commissioner

If you remain dissatisfied with the handling of your request, you have a
right by Section 50 of the Act to apply to the Information Commissioner
for a decision as to whether your request has been dealt with in
accordance with the requirements of the Act at:

The Information Commissioner's Office
Wycliffe House
Water Lane
Wilmslow
Cheshire SK9 5AF

Tel: 0303 123 1113
Email: [email address]

There is no charge for making an appeal.

Yours faithfully

FOI Coordinator - Public Protection
Information Governance Office
Northumberland County Council
County Hall
Morpeth
Northumberland NE61 2EF

Tel: 0345 600 6400
Email: [Northumberland County Council request email]
Web: http://www.northumberland.gov.uk