Complaints regarding tube noise Oct 2019 to Jan 2020

Owen Sheppard made this Rhyddid Gwybodaeth request to Transport for London

This request has been closed to new correspondence from the public body. Contact us if you think it ought be re-opened.

Roedd y cais yn llwyddiannus.

Dear Transport for London,

I would like to make a request that follows on from a previous request that you were able to help me with (FOI-2267-1920).

I would like to find out the number of times TfL has received complaints from residents who have said they are able to hear noise caused by the movement of London Underground trains from inside their homes.

Between 01/10/19 and 01/01/20, can you please tell me the total number of such complaints that have been received?

When responding to this request, can TfL please ensure the following:
- For each individual complaint, please give the tube line the complaint relates to
- For each individual complaint, please tell me which postcode area the complainant lives in (for example: SE1 or SW1V)
- When calculating the total number of complaints, can you please include all complaints received by customer services via email, post and phone call.

Kind regards,

Owen Sheppard

FOI, Transport for London

Dear Owen Sheppard

 

Our ref: FOI-2930-1920/GH

 

Thank you for your request received by Transport for London (TfL) on 2
January 2020 asking for information about tube noise complaints.

 

Your request will be processed in accordance with the requirements of the
Freedom of Information Act and our information access policy.

 

A response will be sent to you by 30 January 2020. We publish a
substantial range of information on our website on subjects including
operational performance, contracts, expenditure, journey data, governance
and our financial performance. This includes data which is frequently
asked for in FOI requests or other public queries. Please check
[1]http://www.tfl.gov.uk/corporate/transpar... to see if this helps you.

 

We will publish anonymised versions of requests and responses on the
[2]www.tfl.gov.uk website. We will not publish your name and we will send
a copy of the response to you before it is published on our website.

 

In the meantime, if you would like to discuss this matter further, please
do not hesitate to contact me.

 

Yours sincerely

 

Graham Hurt

FOI Case Officer

FOI Case Management Team

General Counsel

Transport for London

 

dangos adrannau a ddyfynnir

 

References

Visible links
1. http://www.tfl.gov.uk/corporate/transpar...
2. http://www.tfl.gov.uk/
3. http://www.tfl.gov.uk/corporate/about-tfl/

FOI, Transport for London

1 Atodiad

Dear Owen Sheppard

 

Our ref: FOI-2930-1920/GH

 

Thank you for your request received by Transport for London (TfL) on 2
January 2020 asking for information about tube noise complaints.

 

Your request has been considered under the requirements of the Freedom of
Information Act 2000 and our information access policy. I can confirm that
we do hold the information you require.

 

Between 01/10/19 and 01/01/20, we received 52 complaints from residents
about Tube noise coming into their homes. Please see below the breakdown
of complaints per line, with the first part of the postcodes:

 

Bakerloo 0

 

Central  6

E1

E3

E2

E2

E2

E2

 

Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City 4

EC1M

WC1X

WC1X

HP5

 

District 5

SW15

SW5

SW3

SW7

SW6

 

Jubilee 5

W1K

NW1

NW1

NW1

NW1

 

Northern 9

NW1

SW17

NW3

SE17

SW19

WC2H

SE17

SW9

N19

 

Piccadilly 4

SW7

W4

W4

N11

 

Victoria 19

N1

SW8

E17

N1

N1

N1

N1

N1

E11

N1

SW8

SW1E

N1

N5

SW1V

SW1V

N1

N1

N15

 

If this is not the information you are looking for please do not hesitate
to contact me.

 

If you are not satisfied with this response please see the attached
information sheet for details of your right to appeal.

 

Yours sincerely

 

Graham Hurt

 

FOI Case Officer

FOI Case Management Team

General Counsel

Transport for London

 

dangos adrannau a ddyfynnir

 

References

Visible links
1. http://www.tfl.gov.uk/corporate/about-tfl/