Complaints made against Northumbria Police Chief Constable Sue Sim ...

Martin McGartland made this Rhyddid Gwybodaeth request to Northumbria Police and Crime Commissioner

This request has been closed to new correspondence from the public body. Contact us if you think it ought be re-opened.

Martin McGartland

Martin McGartland

09 January 2015

Dear Northumbria Police and Crime Commissioner,

I would like you to supply me with all recorded information you hold concering the following as well as all/any complaints which have been made against
Northumbria Police Chief Constable Sue Sim between 1 January 2013 and up until the date that this request is answered;

1. How many complaints have you recorded by Northumbria PCC, her officer against Sue Sim during that period?

2. Regards 1 above. How many complaints made against Sue Sim, if any, have been referred to the IPCC?

3. How many complaints made against Sue Sim were not recorded or investigated. What were the reason/s for this?

4. What was the nature of and the allegations, complaints and what was the final outcome of each complaint?

Under the FOI Act I should be entitled to a response within 20 working days.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours faithfully,

Martin McGartland

Enquiries, Northumbria Police and Crime Commissioner

Dear Mr McGartland,

 

Subject: Freedom of Information Acknowledgement – Reference 021415

 

I refer to the request, which you have made under the Freedom of
Information Act 2000 for records held by this office.

 

Your request was received by this department on 12 January 2015.

 

A final decision on your request would normally be sent to you within 20
working days of receipt of your request. This means that you can expect to
receive your decision by Monday 9^th February 2015.

 

There are some limited situations under the Freedom of Information Act,
which could mean that the period for a final decision may be longer than
the normal 20 working days. If this occurs in your request, we will
promptly advise you in writing.

 

Should our final decision not reach you on time, please feel free to call
the contact officer named to discuss any problems that may have arisen.

 

If you have not heard from us once the allotted time has expired, you are
automatically entitled to appeal to this department for a review of the
matter. This review is a full and new examination of the matter, and is
carried out by a more senior member of staff of this office.

 

In the event that you need to make such an appeal, you can do so by
writing to Kevin Payne of this department at the details given below. You
should state that you are appealing because an initial decision was not
sent to you within the time permitted. In that event, you would normally
have 40 days (after the original decision should have been sent to you) in
which time to make the appeal.

 

Yours sincerely.

 

Kevin

 

Kevin Payne

Office of Mrs Vera Baird QC

Police and Crime Commissioner for Northumbria

 

 

Enquiries, Northumbria Police and Crime Commissioner

1 Atodiad

Dear Mr McGartland,

 

Subject: Freedom of Information Request - Reference 021415

 

I refer to the request, which you have made under the Freedom of
Information Act 2000 for records that may be held by this office.

Your request was received by this department on 12^th January 2015.

You asked:

I would like you to supply me with all recorded information you hold
concering the following as well as all/any complaints which have been made
against Northumbria Police Chief Constable Sue Sim between 1 January 2013
and up until the date that this request is answered;

1. How many complaints have you recorded by Northumbria PCC, her officer
against Sue Sim during that period?

2. Regards 1 above. How many complaints made against Sue Sim, if any, have
been referred to the IPCC?

3. How many complaints made against Sue Sim were not recorded or
investigated. What were the reason/s for this?  

4. What was the nature of and the allegations, complaints and what was the
final outcome of each complaint?

In response:

We have now had the opportunity to fully consider your request and I
provide a response for your attention.

Section 14(1) of the Freedom of Information Act 2000 (the Act) states that
a public authority is not obliged to comply with a request if it is
considered vexatious.  There is no definition of ‘vexatious’ within the
Act but it is to be given its ordinary meaning.  The aim of this provision
is to reduce the burden of compliance with requests that are unreasonable
or aimed to cause annoyance, harassment or disruption and to prevent abuse
of the right to know.

Between the 9th January 2014 and the 14th January 2015, you submitted 12
requests to this office for information about a variety of subjects.  The
Office of the Police and Crime Commissioner for Northumbria is a small
public authority and your requests attribute to a significant proportion
of the total number of requests received into this office.

I have considered the guidance provided by the Information Commissioner (a
link to which is below) and have further considered the guidance in the
Upper-Tier Tribunal decision (Information Commissioner vs Devon County
Council & Dransfield (2012) UKUT 440 (AAC), (28 January 2014)) (again a
link is provided below) and I am of the view that your requests are
similar in nature to those dealt with by this case.  In particular, I have
taken account of the number of requests, the variety of subjects, the
context in which requests have been submitted and the background to your
requests.

It is my view that this request is vexatious and I am refusing your
request under section 14 (1) Freedom of Information Act 2000.

[1]http://ico.org.uk/news/blog/2013/~/media...

[2]http://www.osscsc.gov.uk/judgmentfiles/j...

You should note that following this correspondence, we are not obliged to,
nor do we intend to, take any further steps in relation to this matter or
any further requests that you submit that are deemed to fall into the
remit of vexatious.

I must advise that any future requests on this subject will be treated as
vexatious under this part of the Act.

You may be interested to know that the Northumbria Police & Crime
Commissioner routinely publish information via the Disclosure Log.  The
aim of the Disclosure Log is to promote openness and transparency by
voluntarily placing information into the public arena.

The Disclosure Log contains copies of some of the information that has
been disclosed by Northumbria Police & Crime Commissioner in response to
requests made under the Freedom of Information Act 2000.

Whilst it is not possible to publish all responses we will endeavour to
publish those where we feel that the information disclosed is in the
public interest.

The Disclosure Log will be updated once responses have been sent to the
requester.

I have provided the relevant link below.

[3]http://www.northumbria-pcc.gov.uk/transp...

The information we have supplied to you is likely to contain intellectual
property rights of Northumbria Police & Crime Commissioner.  Your use of
the information must be strictly in accordance with the Copyright Designs
and Patents Act 1988 (as amended) or such other applicable legislation.
 In particular, you must not re-use this information for any commercial
purpose.

How to complain

If you are unhappy with our decision or do not consider that we have
handled your request properly and we are unable to resolve this issue
informally, you are entitled to make a formal complaint to us under our
complaints procedure which is attached.

If you are still unhappy after we have investigated your complaint and
reported to you the outcome, you may complain directly to the Information
Commissioner’s Office and request that they investigate to ascertain
whether we have dealt with your request in accordance with the Act.

Yours sincerely.

Kevin Payne
Office of Mrs Vera Baird QC
Police and Crime Commissioner for Northumbria

 

References

Visible links
1. http://ico.org.uk/news/blog/2013/~/media...
2. http://www.osscsc.gov.uk/judgmentfiles/j...
3. http://www.northumbria-pcc.gov.uk/transp...

Gadawodd Martin McGartland anodiad ()

25 Years of Serious CORRUPTION by Northumbria Police - from the very Top down - in the Martin McGartland cases ....
Read more:

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/dufferpad/v...

Scribd: https://www.scribd.com/search?content_ty...

Google: https://www.google.co.uk/search?source=h...

.............................................

Gadawodd Martin McGartland anodiad ()

Dear Northumbria Police,

During the previous 25 years Northumbria Police (from the top down) have been behind and involved in serious corruption against me and my cases.

This has included but is not limited to;

- A number of failed malicious prosecutions against me (one of which almost costing me my life);

- Deliberately concealing and or destroying evidence to cover up corruption in my cases and to protect corrupt officers from investigation and being held to account;

- Botching my 1999 attempted murder case - as a result of a state criminal conspiracy - to cover up terrorist involvement and also to protect PIRA and also the PIRA terrorists who tried to murder me.

Northumbria Police have been covering this up for the past 18 years. CC Winton Keenen has been covering it up since at lease 2006 and he continues to do so right up to the present date;

- Protecting suspect/s in my attempted murder (including known IRA terrorists) from arrest when their is both compelling grounds as well as evidence to arrest;

- Failing to carry out any type of review/s (including external force review/s) into my 1999 unsolved attempted murder case between 1999 and 2015 ;

- Carrying out the first and only case review in 2015 (16 years later) and only after years of complaints by me (all covered up by PSD, Winton Keenen and others) and only because of pressure brought by me. Only then did Winton Keenen order a review that was carried out by Roger Ford. I maintain that information and evidence was deliberately withheld from Roger Ford, by Special Branch / Winton Keenen and others), when he under took his review. And that this was done for above reasons.

Not withstanding the above, Roger Ford (God bless him) made 36 recommendations and he also prepared a report for Winton Keenen, others. Winton Keenen, NP have concealed and discovered up those 36 recommendations - some I say relate to serious failings and corruption in my attempted murder case) - as well as the Roger Ford review report.

Winton Keenen has ignored all requests by me - as the victim in the case - to be supplied with a copy of the Roger Ford report and 36 recommendations. I have still not been supplied a copy. Winton Keenen, Special Branch and NP have still, 3 years later, not acted on the Roger Ford report and the 36 recommendations.

- NP and its PSD have whitewashed, botched my complaints (but in almost each / every case have refused to even record my complaints even when there was compelling and also independent evidence - this corruption was also for above reasons) . Complaints made against Winton Keenen and others have also never been recorded or investigated.

- NP officers, PSD (and also Winton Keenen) and or others acting under their direction and control have wilfully mislead and lied to IPCC, PCC Northumbria, OPCC Northumbria and to me as the victim

- A relentless and sanctioned - from the very top - 23 year campaign of harassment, intimidation, discrimination, false arrests, lying and smearing against me, dirty tricks, abuses of power (including criminal) Etc by NP and its offers against me. All this too (when complained about during that period) was covered up, never investigated. All those involved were protected by other officers and PSD.

- Failures (and cover up and corruption by PSD, Northumbria Police and also Winton Keenen) to investigate (and also the 15 years of delays by them) to properly and thoroughly investigate the dirty tricks and the smear campaign against me. When Northumbria Police had conspired with other organs of the state (which continues to this very day) and smeared me to the press on the day of my shooting. At a time when I was fighting for my life. Those smears, which NP and its top cops, Special Branch and others invented, connected me and my shooting to drugs, criminal gangs. An the lie that my shooting had nothing at all to do with the IRA .. .. could not have been any more damaging. The damage caused to me, to my reputation continues to this very day as a result of the Northumbria Police (and Winton Keenen) corruption and the continuing cover up, their failures to investigate, to hold those corrupt officers who were behind it - involved to account. And by their failure to make amends.

- Special Branch, Crime Department, PSD, Crime Department , Command Team (and officers), SIO's, Information Unit Etc colluding, conspiring, covering up, lying to me (including as the victim) and or about me to others, 23 years of constant failures when dealing with me, my cases. And their failing to believe me (as a direct result of above) and to treat me with any type of respect or as a victim.

As I said, these are just some examples.... there are many others ... those are for another time / place. I want to add this (before making this FOI request) ... Winton Keenen and or others acting under his direction and control have been lying (once again and smearing me) about me to ICO, IPCC and others. Those totally false lies and smears were circumvent to obstruct my complaints and DPA (SAR) and FOI request etc. Also also to ensure - because of those lies - that I would have all services withdrawn from Information Commissioners Office (ICO), which ids what has happened.

Those latest smears and lies against me - some of which are being made in secret correspondence and telephone conversations (or meetings) include - according to Winton Keenen and Team Winton - that I am making defamatory comments about him (others). I want to deal with this latest lie, smear here and once and for all.

I have written to winton Keenen a number of times (after he included his circumvented false defamatory lie / claim against me in an email he sent to me). and he has ignored my request for details of what defamatory he is referring to . Perhaps he (team Winton) will include them in the public FOI, the reply? Let me be frank... the reason for Winton Keenen's silence is because he (and NP) is well aware that everything - as above - that I have ever said is based on good old fashion truth as well as facts. All of which I can back up with evidence.

I will repeat - and will do so in any court in the land - that Winton Keenen and others within NP have Lied, covered up, failed to investigate my attempted murder and smear cases (and have botched them deliberately). And they have protected the IRA (a terrorist group) who tried to murder me as well as the IRA terrorists involved. He, NP have also whitewashed my complaints, have failed me at every stage as the victim (for above reasons , has lied about me Etc. This is the truth, Winton Keenen, others within NP are Corrupt when it concerns me and my cases. The turning of blind-eyes, the failures to act, investigate etc. All part of the overall corruption, the 18 year to date state conspiracy in my cases.

There is a great deal, that I am not yet aware of relating to my cases, that Winton Keenen (Team Winton and NP are aware of) and that too is and has been covered up by NP, Winton Keenen and Team Winton to this very day. Add for above reasons.

I will email a copy of this FOI request to Winton Keenen directly so that he is aware of it. Winton "Cover Up" Keenen, Team Winton, NP and their corrupt Special Branch and Crime Department have been preventing me from getting both truth and justice.

Under the FOIA I would like to know;

How many Northumbria Police officers have;

1. Been investigated regarding me, my cases and or above?

2 Regards 1 above, if any officers have been investigated... what was the outcome?

Yours faithfully,

Martin McGartland

(See Martin McGartland FOI requests to Northumbria Police for more info ....