Public authorities

Found 17 public authorities in the category ‘Special health authorities’

Also called HRA The Health Research Authority (HRA) is an executive non-departmental public body of the Department of Health in the United Kingdom. The HRA exists to p...
36 requests.
Also called MHAC "The Mental Health Act Commission ceased to exist on 31 March 2009. The Care Quality Commission is the new health and social care watchdog for England....
1 request.
On 1st April 2013, NICE became the National Institute for Health and Care Excellence.
36 requests.
Also called NPSA The NPSA was abolished on 1st October 2012. Its functions passed to the NHS Commissioning Board.
14 requests.
Also called NTA The NTA was abolished on 1st April 2013.
10 requests.
Also called NHSBT
171 requests.
Also called NHSBSA The NHS Business Services Authority (NHSBSA) is a Special Health Authority and an Arm's Length Body of the Department of Health and Social Care (DHSC)....
216 requests.
On 1st October 2012, the Authority was replaced by the NHS Commissioning Board.
3 requests.
Also called NHSCFA
16 requests.
NHS Improvement is responsible for overseeing foundation trusts and NHS trusts, as well as independent providers that provide NHS-funded care. NHS Imp...
203 requests.
Also called NHS Institute The NHS Institute was abolished on 1st April 2013.
5 requests.
The NHS National Waiting Times Centre is an NHS Special Board made up of two distinct parts - the Golden Jubilee National Hospital and the Beardmore Ho...
23 requests.
Also called NHS Professionals On 1st April 2010, the NHS Professionals Special Health Authority was abolished. Its business passed to NHS Professionals Limited.
5 requests.
NHS Resolution is the operating name of the NHS Litigation Authority, also incorporating the functions of the National Clinical Assessment Services and...
130 requests.
Also called NHS TDA As of April 2016 this body has become part of NHS Improvement.
22 requests.
Also called ppd A division of NHS Business Services Authority, the PPD processes all prescriptions issued and dispensed in England under the National Health Service Ac...
34 requests.

Can't find the one you want?

Show only...

Beginning with

Central government


Emergency services

Environment and agriculture

Groups of public authorities


Law making bodies, the courts and the legal system

Local and regional

Media and culture


Military and security services

Transport and infrastructure


Defunct bodies

Devolved Administration