Public authorities

Found 34 public authorities in the category ‘Higher education institutions’

On 1st August, Edinburgh College of Art became part of the University of Edinburgh.
7 requests.
Grwp Llandrillo Menai provides a range of further and higher education courses, it was established in 2012 as a result of mergers between Coleg Llandri...
2 requests.
Also called IALS. Part of the School of Advanced Study.
4 requests.
JISC was abolished in 2012 and replaced by a new company called Jisc.
7 requests.
24 requests.
10 requests.
Lewisham Southwark College was formed in August 2012, following the merger of Lewisham College and Southwark College.
5 requests.
Also called LIPA.
20 requests.
Also called Ravensbourne.
32 requests.
18 requests.
27 requests.
26 requests.
29 requests.
Also called RCS. Before 1st September 2011, the RCS was called the Royal Scottish Academy of Music and Drama
14 requests.
Also called RNCM.
22 requests.
Also called RSAMD. On 1st September 2011, RSAMD became the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland.
5 requests.
Before 1st October 2012, SRUC was The Scottish Agricultural College.
8 requests.
Also called GSA.
17 requests.
Also called JANET(UK). On 1st December 2012, The JNT Association became Jisc Collections and Janet Limited, and later Jisc Services Limited. Janet is now run by Jisc and Jis...
12 requests.
Also called mscos.
12 requests.
Also called SAC. On 1st October 2012, SAC became SRUC.
6 requests.
15 requests.
5 requests.
Governed by Writtle Agricultural College Higher Education Corporation.
21 requests.

Can't find the one you want?

Show only...

Beginning with

Central government

Defunct bodies


Emergency services

Environment and agriculture

Groups of public authorities


Law making bodies, the courts and the legal system

Local and regional

Media and culture

Military and security services




Transport and infrastructure