Public authorities

Found 42 public authorities in the category ‘Higher education institutions’

12 requests.
On 1st August, Edinburgh College of Art became part of the University of Edinburgh.
7 requests.
FutureLearn is a private company jointly owned by The Open University The Open University and The SEEK Group. As of April 2019, it is no longer a highe...
FOI law does not apply to this authority.
4 requests.
Grwp Llandrillo Menai provides a range of further and higher education courses, it was established in 2012 as a result of mergers between Coleg Llandri...
5 requests.
Also called IALS Part of the School of Advanced Study.
5 requests.
JISC was abolished in 2012 and replaced by a new company called Jisc.
7 requests.
Known as Leeds College of Art before gaining university status in 2017.
38 requests.
Formally know as Leeds College of Music.
17 requests.
Lewisham Southwark College was formed in August 2012, following the merger of Lewisham College and Southwark College.
13 requests.
Also called LIPA
29 requests.
Part of NCG
4 requests.
New College Lanarkshire was formed from the Merger of Cumbernauld College and Motherwell College
50 requests.
Also called Ravensbourne
82 requests.
Not all universities are subject to the Freedom of Information Act. We do not know if this body meets the requirements set out in the the relevant sect...
21 requests.
32 requests.
44 requests.
42 requests.
38 requests.
Also called RCS Before 1st September 2011, the RCS was called the Royal Scottish Academy of Music and Drama
32 requests.
Also called RNCM
32 requests.
Also called RSAMD On 1st September 2011, RSAMD became the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland.
5 requests.
Before 1st October 2012, SRUC was The Scottish Agricultural College.
33 requests.
Also called GSA
44 requests.
Also called JANET(UK) On 1st December 2012, The JNT Association became Jisc Collections and Janet Limited, and later Jisc Services Limited. Janet is now run by Jisc and Jis...
12 requests.
Also called mscos
16 requests.
Also called SAC On 1st October 2012, SAC became SRUC.
6 requests.
24 requests.
Formerly known as British School of Osteopathy
7 requests.
11 requests.
Governed by Writtle Agricultural College Higher Education Corporation.
38 requests.

Can't find the one you want?

Show only...

Beginning with

Central government


Emergency services

Environment and agriculture

Groups of public authorities


Law making bodies, the courts and the legal system

Local and regional

Media and culture


Military and security services

Transport and infrastructure


Defunct bodies

Devolved Administration