Public authorities

Found 12 public authorities in the category ‘Combined authorities’

Also called EMCCA The Mayor for this authority is known as the "Mayor of the East Midlands".
1 request.
Also called GMCA
284 requests.
This body was previously called the Halton, Knowsley, Liverpool, St Helens, Sefton and Wirral Combined Authority
199 requests.
Also called North of Tyne Combined Authority
37 requests.
The North East Combined Authority is a legal body that brings together the seven councils which serve County Durham, Gateshead, Newcastle, North Tynesi...
130 requests.
Also called SYMCA Formerly known as Barnsley, Doncaster, Rotherham and Sheffield Combined Authority
113 requests.
See also: Teesside International Airport Limited and Goosepool 2019 Limited.
180 requests.
Transport for West Midlands (TfWM) is an executive body of the West Midlands Combined Authority (WMCA) so requests to TfWM can be made here.
145 requests.
Also called WECA The West of England Combined Authority is a combined authority within the West of England area, consisting of the local authorities of Bristol, South G...
176 requests.
Also known as the West Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority. As of 10 May 2021 the Mayor of the West Yorkshire Combined Authority area fulfils the...
188 requests.

Can't find the one you want?

Show only...

Beginning with

Government Departments

Government - other

Local and regional


Emergency services

Energy and utilities

Environment and conservation


Health and social care


Law-making bodies, the courts and the legal system

Media and culture

Military and security services

Prisons, probation and holding facilities


Regulators and ombudsmen

Transport and infrastructure

Royal and ceremonial

Organisations whose members are public authorities


By legal form/status



Defunct authorities