The English Heritage Trust

A public authority, also called English Heritage

English Heritage is a charity that manages the Government owned National Heritage Collection of over 400 historic buildings, monuments and sites; including Stonehenge, Dover Castle, Tintagel Castle and parts of Hadrian's Wall.

English Heritage was formed in 2015, when a government body (also known as "English Heritage") was split into two. The previous incarnation of "English Heritage" was a non-departmental public body that was created in 1983 and had various responsibilities for heritage protection and management. In 2015, the property/site management functions of this body were split off into a new charity the "English Heritage Trust", which continued to use the name "English Heritage". The various various statutory listing and protection functions remained with the non-departmental public body which retained its official name "The Historic Buildings and Monuments Commission for England" but re-branded itself as "Historic England".

The English Heritage Trust considers itself subject to the Freedom of Information Act and Environmental Information Regulations but it is not clear if the organisation is a public body formally subject to these laws.

28 requests
REF: 19/01006   Dear  C Smith,   Thank you for your email dated 13 December in which you asked if English Heritage held additional documentati...
REF: 19/00765   Dear Jude Sutton,   Thank you for your email dated 8 April in which you have requested the following:   The donations and...
REF: 19/00736   Dear Mr O’Neill,   Thank you for your email dated 12 March in which you have requested the annual wage and performance bonuses...
Chiswick House Magic Lantern Event
Response by The English Heritage Trust to maria michaels on .

Information not held.

Our Reference:17/00112 Dear Ms Michaels,  Re: Information Request – Magic Lantern Festival Chiswick House & Gardens Thank you for your email on 6...

Only requests made using WhatDoTheyKnow are shown. ?